Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

28 Results for TINYTIM

17 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Thursday, November 12, 201561ADickens boy (4)David Kwong
Wednesday, May 27, 201542DBoy in a Scrooge visionJim Quinlan
Thursday, September 20, 20123DDickens boy (4)John R. Conrad
Thursday, February 25, 201066ALiterary invalidHolden Baker
Wednesday, January 28, 200944DDickens lad (2)Michael Langwald
Tuesday, November 13, 200741DCratchit boyFred Piscop
Monday, July 9, 200742D"Tip-Toe Thru' the Tulips" singerPeter A. Collins
Thursday, March 29, 200760A"God bless us every one!" speaker (2)David J. Kahn
Sunday, August 27, 200690ADickens boy (4)Seth A. Abel
Friday, July 14, 200614DNovelty singer born Herbert KhauryBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, December 23, 200440ADickens character (and title of this puzzle)Nancy Salomon
Friday, August 20, 200424D1960's falsetto singerHarvey Estes
Wednesday, November 12, 200324DDickens lad (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Tuesday, March 26, 200231DDickens boy (4)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Tuesday, January 14, 199738ALate singer named for a Dickens characterE. C. Gorski
Monday, October 21, 199628D"God bless us every one" speaker (2)J. Bender
Saturday, April 29, 199536A1968 one-hit wonderFred Piscop

11 results for TINYTIM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, May 18, 198942DTiptoer through tulipsBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tuesday, September 24, 198568AMiss Vicki's groomStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Wednesday, December 22, 198210DSinger who "tiptoed through the tulips"Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Saturday, February 14, 198153ADickens characterJim ModneyMaleska
Tuesday, December 28, 197644DDickens heroDeWitt AndersonWeng
Tuesday, January 9, 197323AFalsetto singerUnknownWeng
Monday, October 9, 196743DDickens character.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, December 16, 196242ASymbol of Christmas.Mary GrowFarrar
Tuesday, April 25, 196138ACharacter popular since 1843.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 19, 195854ADickens character.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, June 25, 195717A"Christmas Carol" character.Thomas MeekinFarrar