Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, September 17, 201412DHome of Fort Donelson National BattlefieldZhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Friday, July 19, 201356ATitan's homePatrick Berry
Thursday, March 3, 201162ASee 39-AcrossDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, February 9, 201110D*Daniel's homeVictor Barocas
Tuesday, August 3, 201014AOrange Monopoly avenuePaula Gamache
Sunday, July 20, 199772DFord sobriquetRich Norris
Friday, September 30, 199461AVolunteer's placeMatt Gaffney

14 results for TENNESSEE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, April 30, 199319DVolunteer StateMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, May 9, 199022AHouston was a governor hereNancy JolineMaleska
Wednesday, August 30, 19899D"___ Waltz," Page hitDorothy DavisMaleska
Wednesday, January 17, 197917AFord or WilliamsFloy StrykerMaleska
Friday, October 18, 196868AVirginia's neighbor.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 7, 196735D1796 Union entry.Manny MillerFarrar
Sunday, April 4, 196579AConfluence of 8 states.Will C. WengFarrar
Tuesday, November 20, 196266APart of TVA.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 7, 196243AOhio tributary.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 9, 196232DOhio tributary.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Friday, June 1, 196210DLand of the "Volunteers."Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, December 2, 195921DWhere Reelfoot Lake is.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 25, 195956ASee 5 Across.Jan DubinFarrar
Monday, January 26, 195927AWhere Lookout Mountain is.Madeline CorseFarrar