Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

44 Results for TENNESSEE

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, May 9, 201564AMonopoly propertyKristian House
Wednesday, September 17, 201412DHome of Fort Donelson National BattlefieldZhouqin Burnikel and Don Gagliardo
Friday, July 19, 201356ATitan's homePatrick Berry
Thursday, March 3, 201162ASee 39-AcrossDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, February 9, 201110D*Daniel's homeVictor Barocas
Tuesday, August 3, 201014AOrange Monopoly avenuePaula Gamache
Sunday, July 20, 199772DFord sobriquetRich Norris
Friday, September 30, 199461AVolunteer's placeMatt Gaffney

36 results for TENNESSEE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, April 30, 199319DVolunteer StateMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, May 9, 199022AHouston was a governor hereNancy JolineMaleska
Wednesday, August 30, 19899D"___ Waltz," Page hitDorothy DavisMaleska
Wednesday, January 17, 197917AFord or WilliamsFloy StrykerMaleska
Friday, October 18, 196868AVirginia's neighbor.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 7, 196735D1796 Union entry.Manny MillerFarrar
Sunday, April 4, 196579AConfluence of 8 states.Will C. WengFarrar
Tuesday, November 20, 196266APart of TVA.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 7, 196243AOhio tributary.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 9, 196232DOhio tributary.Annamarie LobbFarrar
Friday, June 1, 196210DLand of the "Volunteers."Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, December 2, 195921DWhere Reelfoot Lake is.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 25, 195956ASee 5 Across.Jan DubinFarrar
Monday, January 26, 195927AWhere Lookout Mountain is.Madeline CorseFarrar
Saturday, October 26, 195717AWhere Oak Ridge is.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 16, 195736DSugar Bowl team.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, April 10, 19563DMr. Williams.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 22, 195433DRiver of Wilson Dam.Helen SmathersFarrar
Sunday, May 31, 195360AIts motto, "Agriculture and Commerce."Israel GitterFarrar
Saturday, May 9, 195368AWell-known first name in the theatre.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 195372DA Washington avenue.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, March 13, 195352AWell-known playwright’s adopted name.George HendersonFarrar
Friday, December 5, 19523DWhere the "Vols" hail from.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 12, 195286ARiver site of Muscle Shoals.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, September 23, 195259AThomas Lanier Williams.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 25, 195221AFamous playwright's first name.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 27, 195251AMr. Williams.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, September 9, 1951128AThomas Lanier Williams.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wednesday, July 25, 195117AWhere Norris Dam is.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 25, 195157ASenator Kefauver's home state.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 21, 195020AGov. Browning's state.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 25, 194865DWilliams of “Streetcar” fame.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 2, 1947146ABig Bend state.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, November 17, 1946160ABig Bend State.W. J. LondonFarrar
Sunday, September 22, 194664AGov. McCord's State.Waldo RansonFarrar
Sunday, January 30, 1944145AOne of Uncle Sam's battleships.Willard N. JordanFarrar