Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

31 Results for TARPS

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, August 9, 2015103ADiamond protectors (2)Melanie Miller
Friday, July 25, 201413DSome cover-upsPeter A. Collins
Sunday, December 12, 20103DRain checks?Karen Young Bonin
Sunday, August 3, 20081DBad-weather gearPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Thursday, July 10, 20089DTemporary coversAri Halpern
Friday, November 16, 200753DDiamond protectors (2)Chuck Deodene
Monday, November 14, 200518DField protectorsMarjorie Berg
Friday, November 12, 20048ARainy day cover-upsBrendan Emmett Quigley and Ethan Friedman
Thursday, August 22, 200220ASome campers' suppliesCathy Millhauser
Thursday, February 3, 200054DDiamond protectionThomas W. Schier
Friday, January 17, 199752DCanvas coversB. Klahn
Friday, September 20, 199621DThey're saved for a rainy dayJ. Page
Saturday, July 6, 199621ADiamondpreservers?J. DiPietro

18 results for TARPS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, October 23, 198830DSwimming-pool coversJohn GreenmanMaleska
Saturday, April 25, 19874DDiamond protectorsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, July 11, 198619AShea stad. canvassesLawrence M. RheingoldMaleska
Thursday, April 14, 198345ABoat covers, for shortPetschkeMaleska
Sunday, January 27, 198034ACoverings at marinasBert BeamanMaleska
Friday, October 26, 197941ACanvas covers, for shortMorton BraunMaleska
Wednesday, June 21, 19789AInfield coversA. J. SantoraMaleska
Saturday, February 12, 197743DBoat coversJack LuzzattoWeng
Sunday, May 23, 197653ABoat coversJack LuzzattoWeng
Tuesday, April 15, 197531DInfield covers, for shortJohn PrytzWeng
Tuesday, June 5, 197327DCanvas covers, for shortUnknownWeng
Sunday, February 25, 196854DHatch covers.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, November 29, 196465DProtective coverings.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, June 30, 1963136ACanvas covers.Christine ValenceFarrar
Sunday, January 22, 19619DWaterproof covers, for short.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Saturday, April 2, 196025ANautical waterproofs.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 3, 195634AWaterproof coverings: Slang.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, April 19, 194289DWaterproofs.Louis BaronFarrar