Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for SWA

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

Sunday, November 16, 2008109DUnited competitor: Abbr.Merl Reagle

19 results for SWA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, May 12, 199119DNamibia, once: Abbr.Randolph RossMaleska
Sunday, March 4, 199045DNamibia, once: Abbr.Jim BernhardMaleska
Saturday, September 28, 198521AWindhoek is its cap.Joe ClonickMaleska
Saturday, September 20, 198037ANamibia, formerly: Abbr.Kathryn RighterMaleska
Tuesday, June 23, 19709DWindhoek's land: Abbr.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 10, 196857DHome of the Hottentots: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 6, 196561DNeighbor of Rhodesia: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 21, 196531DPart of Africa: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 8, 196529DAngola's neighbor: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 1, 196548APart of a continent: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 5, 196464APart of Africa: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 17, 196336DAngola's neighbor: Abbr.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, October 14, 19637AAngola's neighbor: Abbr.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Tuesday, September 18, 196250APart of Africa: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 30, 196156AAngola's neighbor: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 16, 19617DPart of Africa: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 3, 195410ASouthwest Africa.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 8, 195257DPart of Africa: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 30, 195154AA section of Africa: Abbr.UnknownFarrar