Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

62 Results for SURF

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, December 31, 201248DRide the waves on a boardJeffrey Harris
Tuesday, July 12, 201112D___ music (Beach Boys genre)Bill Thompson
Wednesday, December 22, 201045AMove from site to site?Michael Sharp
Thursday, March 25, 201027DRoar producer (2)Dan Naddor
Tuesday, December 18, 200735DBrowse, as the WebAlan Arbesfeld
Tuesday, December 19, 200630DCatch wavesSarah Keller
Thursday, April 21, 200531DHang ten, e.g.Patrick Merrell
Sunday, March 16, 200395DHang tenElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, January 15, 200324DBeach lapperBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, October 31, 200045DCatch a waveBill Zais
Monday, July 24, 200017AGo around the InternetGregory E. Paul
Friday, June 16, 200054ARoar producer (2)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, August 11, 199949AWaves to a wahineRich Norris
Tuesday, October 28, 199718ARoar at the shoreBernice Gordon
Tuesday, August 12, 199751DHang ten or shoot the curlJanet R. Bender
Monday, May 6, 199645AExplore, as the InternetN. Steinberg
Saturday, June 3, 199546DSound swell?Bob Klahn
Tuesday, October 4, 199434ARide the wavesStanley B. Whitten
Tuesday, August 30, 199426DMalibu sightJonathan Schmatzbach

43 results for SURF from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, September 10, 199336A"The Endless Summer" subjectBeverly J. SewardTaub
Tuesday, July 23, 199121DCrasher at Atlantic CityEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Tuesday, October 18, 198862ALobster tail, to a dinerLois SidwayMaleska
Thursday, August 18, 198820DShoot the curlJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Tuesday, November 25, 19866AOahu attractionJeanne WilsonMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 198458ABreakers, en masseJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, March 25, 198485DSea swellJim PageMaleska
Sunday, November 21, 198249DSwell coming ashoreKatherine Gould & Chris RemignantiMaleska
Saturday, October 2, 198222DShore sightBert H. KruseMaleska
Thursday, January 10, 198037DWaikiki featureMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Monday, October 28, 197438DMilieu for a certain boardVirginia GodwinWeng
Tuesday, September 18, 197310AKind of boardUnknownWeng
Monday, November 15, 197142DBathers' milieuUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 14, 197130DKind of bathingUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 7, 197122ABeach sightUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 25, 1971102DBeach sightNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Saturday, April 24, 197123DBeach featureUnknownWeng
Monday, March 16, 197027DRide the wavesUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 19, 196938DBeach sight.UnknownWeng
Friday, March 7, 19691AHawaiian beach feature.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, October 16, 19682DIndulge in water sport.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 23, 1968102ACorky Carroll's milieu.Bert BeamanFarrar
Saturday, April 20, 196849AMilieu for Corky Carroll.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 12, 196862DBeach attraction.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 23, 196729AScene of popular sport.Thomas W. SchierFarrar
Saturday, January 30, 196525DBreaking waves.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 23, 196425DCombers.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 21, 196244ABreakers.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, October 21, 196135DBreaking waves.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 26, 196014DBreaking waves.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 19, 195980ABreaking billows.Louis RosnerFarrar
Sunday, August 28, 19555DBeach attraction.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, July 10, 195541DSea.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, April 12, 195549AWorker of 1066.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, January 19, 195535DWaikiki attraction.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 10, 195418DSwimmer's milieu.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, July 25, 1954117D___ duck.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, June 26, 195456DWhere to indulge in water sports.Diana SessionsFarrar
Friday, April 11, 195246AFeature of Waikiki.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 6, 1952101DSwimmer’s delight.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, December 11, 195123AFlorence Chadwick's medium.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 8, 195089AJones Beach attraction.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, April 25, 194835ABreakers.Willard N. JordanFarrar