Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

115 Results for STRAD

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, August 6, 201520APrized instrument, for shortGary Cee
Monday, April 27, 201514DPrecious stringed instrument, informallyJohanna Fenimore
Wednesday, October 30, 201338APricey violinJoel Fagliano
Thursday, July 19, 201256DExpensive strings, familiarlyAlan Arbesfeld
Sunday, May 6, 201299AValuable violinAlex Vratsanos
Monday, February 7, 201166ATreasured violin, for shortLynn Lempel
Wednesday, September 22, 201053AExpensive violin, for short (2)Peter A. Collins
Tuesday, May 25, 201050DFine fiddle, for short (2)Sarah Keller
Sunday, December 20, 2009121APrize for PaganiniAlan Arbesfeld
Sunday, January 27, 200888DExpensive stringsMike Nothnagel
Wednesday, June 27, 200737APrized violin, brieflyBarbara Olson
Sunday, May 13, 200742DPricey stringsJim Page
Sunday, August 20, 200618DCremona product, for shortRichard Silvestri
Tuesday, January 10, 200613DCostly stringsDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, May 18, 200546AValued violin, for shortBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, February 17, 200534DPricey set of stringsPatrick Merrell
Wednesday, January 29, 200333AFine fiddle, for short (2)Fred Piscop
Sunday, January 12, 200372AExpensive violin, for short (2)Patrick Berry
Sunday, March 4, 200159DFine fiddleCathy Millhauser
Tuesday, January 30, 200142AExpensive violin, brieflyDavid J. Kahn
Thursday, January 11, 200146ARare stringElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 29, 200065APrecious stringsKaren Hodge
Thursday, September 3, 19989APrecious instrument, for shortManny Nosowsky
Friday, June 13, 199751DMusical heirloomBob Klahn
Sunday, June 8, 199770DCremona collectibleRichard Silvestri
Tuesday, January 21, 19975AFine violinT. W. Schier
Tuesday, July 4, 19956DHigh-priced violinFran & Lou Sabin

88 results for STRAD from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, August 12, 199341AAntonio's product, for shortRobert DillmanMaleska
Sunday, February 21, 1993107AValuable strings, brieflyBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, April 26, 199275AFamed fiddleErnie FurtadoMaleska
Wednesday, January 22, 199248DValuable violin, for shortMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, September 25, 199129DMus. heirloomMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Monday, June 24, 199151DPrized violin, for shortDon GroatMaleska
Sunday, May 27, 199097DFabulous fiddleShirley SolowayMaleska
Tuesday, January 31, 198934DAntique violinNorma SteinbergMaleska
Monday, November 21, 198870AAmati rel.Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, November 18, 198833DValuable violin, for shortMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Wednesday, August 24, 19883DFine fiddleSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thursday, August 4, 198846AValuable violinJames E. Hinish, Jr.Maleska
Monday, January 5, 198754DFine violin, for shortJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sunday, June 15, 198614DCremona instrumentRichard SilvestriMaleska
Monday, April 28, 19865AFine violin, for shortJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thursday, April 17, 198638AA $250,000 purchase by 39 DownLois SidwayMaleska
Saturday, October 19, 198518AFine fiddle, for shortPeter G. SnowMaleska
Monday, September 9, 198533DFamous violinAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, October 11, 198439DA violin, for shortEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, August 27, 198444AValuable violin, for shortVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, October 30, 198377AFine fiddleBarry L. CohenMaleska
Tuesday, October 18, 198359AViolin for PerlmanHarold B. CountsMaleska
Friday, March 12, 19821AFine fiddle, for shortElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Saturday, January 2, 198235APerfect gift for PerlmanMaramarcoMaleska
Sunday, November 15, 1981125DFine fiddle, for shortNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Sunday, October 18, 198166DStern fiddleLouis BaronMaleska
Friday, August 28, 198132ACremona creation, for shortC. J. AngioMaleska
Saturday, January 12, 198051ARel. of an AmatiWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, December 1, 19785DFine fiddleWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, April 15, 197839AFine violinWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, August 8, 197748AValuable violinBernsteinMaleska
Wednesday, May 4, 197741DViolin, for shortHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, May 1, 197755DMusical heirloomElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Wednesday, August 18, 197638AViolinMartha J. DeWittWeng
Tuesday, November 11, 197546DValuable fiddleFrank FryWeng
Friday, April 18, 197569ACremona productAllan BlackmanWeng
Tuesday, April 1, 19755AFiddleBeverly J. SewardWeng
Monday, February 17, 197546DFine violinRuth N. SchultzWeng
Friday, October 25, 197432DFiddleHugh McElroyWeng
Sunday, April 7, 197424ACostly fiddleDorothea ShippWeng
Tuesday, March 26, 197421AFine fiddleAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sunday, February 17, 197473AFamed instrument, for shortElaine D. SchorrWeng
Friday, April 13, 197345AOld fiddle, for shortUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 3, 197325DFiddle, for shortUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 11, 197327AFine fiddleUnknownWeng
Thursday, July 29, 197162AViolinUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 21, 197099ACremona creationEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Wednesday, April 15, 197031DViolinUnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 17, 196849AViolin: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 24, 196857DCremona antique.Emanuel BergFarrar
Monday, August 7, 196771AViolin, for short.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Friday, February 3, 196718AFamed violin: Colloq.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, December 27, 196647DOld violin: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 9, 196544ACremona product, for short.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 21, 196536AConcert violin, for short.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 26, 196491ASomething for 69 Down.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 196344DViolin.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, November 30, 196250DGood violin.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 9, 196210DViolin, for short.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 27, 196027DValuable violin, for short.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 18, 1960139AViolin, for short.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, January 23, 196030DCremona creation.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 25, 195831DValuable violin: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 11, 195813DValuable violin: Colloq.Jan and Mike DubinFarrar
Friday, April 11, 195830DShort for a violin.Geraldine W. KingFarrar
Sunday, April 6, 195880AFine fiddle.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, December 19, 195716DMusical instrument: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 1, 195752DValuable violin: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 20, 195614DPrized musical instrument.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, July 22, 19569AValuable violin.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, July 3, 195654DViolin: Colloq.Walt ClarkFarrar
Thursday, June 28, 195626DViolin, for short.Mel TaubFarrar
Thursday, January 12, 19565AMusic-maker, for short.Mel TaubFarrar
Thursday, December 29, 195532AViolin, for short.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 12, 195532AInstrument made in 18th Cen.: Colloq.Mel TaubFarrar
Tuesday, August 9, 195541AViolin.Fletcher CoatesFarrar
Sunday, July 10, 1955134AInstrument for 72 Across.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, January 29, 195529DShort for a fiddle.Mel TaubFarrar
Thursday, December 2, 195432DItalian violin.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 1, 1953102AViolin: Colloq.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Monday, March 10, 195226DSinging strings.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 1, 195224DInstrument for Menuhin.H. H. ChapmanFarrar
Sunday, September 16, 195158DValuable violin.Charles CrossFarrar
Saturday, March 3, 19511DViolin made in Cremona.Robert HeglerFarrar
Sunday, October 22, 195014DFine violin: Colloq.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, May 14, 195010DVirtuoso violin.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 194798DFamous fiddle.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, November 25, 194551AFamous violin.Lester KeeneFarrar