Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for STANLEE

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Thursday, October 13, 201669AComic legendDon Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Friday, August 19, 201614DNonactor with cameos in more than 20 Marvel moviesPaolo Pasco
Friday, January 22, 201639DComic book writer with a National Medal of ArtsPaula Gamache
Saturday, June 13, 201537AComic book legend with many movie cameosBrad Wilber and Doug Peterson
Monday, July 22, 201321ACo-creator of Spider-ManIan Livengood
Friday, April 5, 201314DFrequent Jack Kirby comics collaboratorPeter Wentz
Sunday, March 20, 201164AIron Man co-creatorBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, June 23, 20099DCo-creator of the Fantastic FourCaleb Madison
Saturday, November 3, 200724ACo-creator of Hulk and ThorBrad Wilber
Thursday, July 12, 200146A"X-Men" creatorWilliam I. Johnston
Friday, July 24, 19983DThe "Incredible Hulk" creatorManny Nosowsky
News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.