Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for SNOOTY

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, December 21, 201327DHigh-hattingTodd Gross and David Steinberg
Sunday, January 13, 2013125AHigh-hat (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, July 11, 201128DHaving one's nose in the airEllen Leuschner
Wednesday, August 27, 200349DNose-in-the-airManny Nosowsky
Saturday, March 18, 200021DStuck upRich Norris
Thursday, July 2, 199862AHigh-hat (2)Pat M. Hugel

15 results for SNOOTY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, August 30, 198646DDisdainfulMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Sunday, January 26, 198690DSuperciliousBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, September 15, 1985111AHoity-toityJim PageMaleska
Sunday, December 30, 197923DSuperciliousE.T.M.Maleska
Sunday, December 10, 197883AArrogantJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, December 26, 197647DHigh-hatFrances HansenWeng
Thursday, September 2, 197627DSnobbishJordan S. LasherWeng
Friday, February 28, 19754DSnobbishKillianWeng
Thursday, December 12, 197422AStuck-upManny MillerWeng
Thursday, September 25, 196963AHaughty: Colloq.UnknownWeng
Thursday, September 15, 196641DUppity.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 28, 196514DHigh-hat.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 18, 195357DUppish.Sam LakeFarrar
Monday, March 23, 19534DVery high-hat.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, July 23, 1950102ASnobbish: Colloq.Leonard GoldbergFarrar