Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for SLAMBANG

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, August 18, 201120AWith force and much noiseKevan Choset
Monday, August 12, 20029DFast-paced, slangilyPeter Gordon

8 results for SLAMBANG from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, November 9, 19884DRecklesslyEileen LexauMaleska
Tuesday, December 6, 196636DSwiftly and noisily: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 28, 196640DNoisily.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 7, 19646DNoisily.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Thursday, June 30, 196036DRoughly and noisily: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 30, 195846AAbruptly and noisily: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 16, 195737DLoudly and violently: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 29, 195536DSwiftly and noisily: Colloq.UnknownFarrar