Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for SIMPLE

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, June 9, 201356D"No sweat!"Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, April 18, 200811D"That's easy"Joe DiPietro
Sunday, October 19, 200398DLike child's playNancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, August 25, 200294AModestRandolph Ross
Sunday, November 23, 199777AClean-linedChristopher Hurt and Derek Tague
Sunday, September 25, 1994120D_____ SimonNancy Nicholson Joline

8 results for SIMPLE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, December 20, 198650AAbecedarianVaughn KeithMaleska
Wednesday, February 20, 198511DUnaffectedMary S. SnyderMaleska
Friday, July 29, 197739AEasy to understandDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, June 20, 1971116DLike SimonFrances HansenWeng
Sunday, October 6, 196857AInnocentSidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, August 17, 196830DUncomplicated.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 25, 196640DElementary.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 17, 195846DPlain.S. A. KayFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.