Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

145 Results for SILT

37 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, February 16, 201324AMouth fillerMichael Ashley
Monday, August 20, 201231DRiver deposit (3)Robert Cirillo
Thursday, July 19, 201221DBed liner?Alan Arbesfeld
Sunday, July 15, 201276AChannel choker (2)Randolph Ross
Tuesday, October 25, 20117DDelta deposit (4)C. W. Stewart
Friday, September 2, 201121APotential mouth chokerTim Croce
Monday, August 29, 201148ADeposit around a river's mouthAndrea Carla Michaels and Michael Blake
Saturday, March 6, 201053DWhat may accumulate in the mouthBarry Silk
Tuesday, August 18, 200918DBuildup at a river's mouthTony Orbach
Saturday, October 18, 200828AIt builds up in barsBrad Wilber
Sunday, May 4, 200874ABank deposit? (7)Richard Silvestri
Friday, November 16, 200755AChannel blockerChuck Deodene
Sunday, February 25, 200751ALayer of a bedDavid J. Kahn
Wednesday, June 28, 200651DDelta deposit (4)Myles Callum
Saturday, January 8, 200547DChannel buildupDavid Levinson Wilk
Thursday, May 6, 200466ASediment (3)Kevan Choset
Monday, May 5, 200360ARiverbed depositMel Taub
Tuesday, February 19, 200250DRiver deposit (3)Arlan and Linda Bushman
Sunday, February 10, 2002105AChannel choker (2)Harvey Estes & Nancy Salomon
Friday, July 27, 200121ALoam componentBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, September 13, 200045ADelta deposit (4)Jim Morton
Wednesday, December 1, 199933DBank deposit (7)Bill Zais and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, July 28, 19993DComposition of a river sandbarManny Nosowsky
Monday, December 7, 199848DDelta deposit (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, August 24, 199865ARiver deposit (3)Alan Jay Weiss
Sunday, August 2, 199844ANoncash depositNancy Nicholson Joline
Wednesday, January 28, 199852ARiverbank componentMark Gottlieb
Saturday, October 25, 199739ABank deposit? (7)John Scott Marrone
Sunday, August 10, 199729ABank deposit (7)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, January 19, 199739ABank deposit (7)B. Klahn
Sunday, March 10, 199641DDelta builderF & L Sabin
Thursday, January 4, 199658DBank deposit (7)F. & L. Sabin
Monday, December 4, 199542DSediment (3)Sidney L. Robbins
Friday, October 20, 199530DAlluviumManny Nosowsky
Saturday, August 12, 199556DGet choked up?A.J. Santora
Sunday, April 10, 1994112DBank deposit? (7)Trip Payne
Thursday, December 9, 199370ASediment (3)Janie Lyons

108 results for SILT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, October 4, 199336AWashScottTaub
Friday, March 12, 199330DDelta materialJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, March 8, 199346ADelta substanceJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, October 5, 199221ADelta depositWalter CovellMaleska
Saturday, August 15, 19927DRiver depositRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Tuesday, December 31, 19917DSedimentJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sunday, September 15, 1991123ASedimentJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, May 2, 199128DSedimentJean M. HuntMaleska
Wednesday, October 31, 199042ADelta materialEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, October 7, 199035ASedimentDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Wednesday, June 20, 199036ARiver depositRita YelleMaleska
Tuesday, February 27, 199060DDelta materialRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, June 8, 198955DSedimentRhonda KrausMaleska
Wednesday, March 29, 198935DAlluviumMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Wednesday, December 21, 19887DDelta materialJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 1988132DResidueShirley SolowayMaleska
Sunday, June 26, 198834ASubject of a sedimental journeyDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Friday, March 18, 198855DSedimentR. S. JonesMaleska
Wednesday, June 10, 19871AMud depositDorothy CannanMaleska
Sunday, July 13, 1986126AResidueBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Tuesday, March 12, 198521AStream sedimentJames R. BurnsMaleska
Thursday, November 1, 198462ADregsJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 19845ADelta materialBarry L. CohenMaleska
Thursday, January 12, 198440AAlluviumMaverMaleska
Sunday, April 3, 198361DSedimentJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, July 1, 19827DSedimentDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Tuesday, September 1, 198159AMinute rock particles in waterAlbert L. MisenkoMaleska
Thursday, June 11, 198140ADelta materialC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, May 4, 198111DPart of a deltaKay SullivanMaleska
Monday, December 8, 19806DSedimentHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, April 30, 198052ADelta materialJohn ChervokasMaleska
Tuesday, April 29, 198019AMud depositReginald JohnsonMaleska
Tuesday, April 8, 198062ASedimentGerald BrooksMaleska
Saturday, December 29, 197964ADregsA. J. SantoraMaleska
Tuesday, July 18, 197858AStream depositHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, March 26, 197843DDregsA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, January 27, 197818ASedimentClinchMaleska
Thursday, December 29, 197754DSandy depositJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Tuesday, July 19, 197757ADredge's burdenWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, April 8, 197718DSedimentA. J. SantoraMaleska
Saturday, March 26, 197769AResidueBert BeamanMaleska
Sunday, March 6, 1977106ASedimentAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, September 29, 197650DSedimentVirginia ButlerWeng
Thursday, July 17, 197524ARiver depositGeorge RaventosWeng
Tuesday, February 18, 197518DSoil depositGeorge LaczkoWeng
Saturday, February 1, 197553DSedimentAlice H. KaufmanWeng
Thursday, November 11, 197147AFlood depositUnknownWeng
Friday, August 13, 197152DFlood depositUnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 8, 197121AWhat deltas are made ofUnknownWeng
Saturday, January 23, 197126ASedimentUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 29, 197057ASedimentUnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 23, 19708DMuddy depositUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 13, 1970138DSedimentRoss L. Jamison Jr.Weng
Wednesday, September 24, 196913DLoamy deposit.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 18, 196842DDregs.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 22, 19671DSediment.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 10, 196720ASandy sediment.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 13, 196759AAlluvium.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 1966121AAlluvium.Bert BeamanFarrar
Monday, June 20, 196614ADelta product.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 7, 196651ADregs.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 31, 196631ARiverbed deposit.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 22, 19659DResidue of a flood.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 9, 196524DAlluvial deposit.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 12, 196527DRiver sediment.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 13, 196485DSediment.Anne FoxFarrar
Saturday, October 24, 196467AAlluvium.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 11, 196437ASandy substance.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 22, 196448ASediment.Eileen LexauFarrar
Sunday, August 25, 196348ASandy deposit.Stephanie CaruanaFarrar
Monday, March 4, 196317ASediment.Alda ZimpelFarrar
Friday, November 9, 196255AWater deposit.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 12, 196131DSediment.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 11, 196114AAlluvium.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 27, 196110ADregs.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 21, 196025ASediment.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 27, 196040ALoose sedimentary material.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 10, 196030ASediment.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, July 30, 195928DSediment.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 28, 195941ARiver sediment.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, April 20, 195947AAlluvium.Albert V. BlumFarrar
Sunday, March 1, 195927ADregs.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tuesday, September 16, 195843AMud.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 1957115AFertile earth.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, September 1, 195647DDelta deposit.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 4, 195644DDregs.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tuesday, July 10, 195613ASediment.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, June 8, 195660AResidue.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, December 25, 195581AAlluvial matter.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tuesday, July 19, 195535AFill up with sand.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 28, 195523ARiver deposit.Ruth H. OliverFarrar
Sunday, March 20, 195537ASediment.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, March 8, 195528DSediment.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, February 4, 195549AFine sand in a river.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, January 27, 195546AThe makings of deltas.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wednesday, September 8, 195452DResidue of a flood.George HendersonFarrar
Sunday, August 23, 195341DFlood residue.Albert CarrollFarrar
Thursday, April 2, 19538DResidue of a flood.Sidney BlumFarrar
Friday, February 22, 195236DTiny particles in rivers.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 8, 195220DDeposit left by receding floods.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 24, 195112DSand in running water.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, December 3, 195028DRiver deposit.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 2, 194938ASediment.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sunday, December 26, 194880ARiver deposit.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, July 4, 194890DDeposit.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, February 3, 194656AEarthy sediment.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, February 20, 194439DSediment.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, October 4, 194274DEarthy sediment.Sam LevineFarrar