Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results for SHOALS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Wednesday, April 1, 201558ABoating hazardsSharon Delorme
Tuesday, July 26, 201148DLighthouse localesMichael Black
Thursday, November 20, 200810DBars of a sortPete Muller
Wednesday, October 30, 200244DSchools of fishKumar Balani
Saturday, November 8, 199716DLighthouse site, maybeJim Page

17 results for SHOALS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, February 2, 199260ASandbarsAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, June 18, 199041AMarine hazardsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, May 15, 198510DTreacherous spots for tarsCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Sunday, May 15, 198366DNavigational hazardsBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tuesday, September 14, 198221DSand barsWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, July 2, 197894DNavigation hazardsAnne FoxMaleska
Saturday, June 3, 19781ADangers offshoreElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thursday, September 5, 19741DCape Hatteras featuresGeorge LaczkoWeng
Monday, September 27, 19715DNavigation hazardsUnknownWeng
Friday, August 15, 196951AMarine hazards.UnknownWeng
Sunday, November 5, 196743ASandbars.Bert BeamanFarrar
Thursday, April 13, 196147DSchools of fish.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 30, 1960107AMariners' hazards.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Wednesday, October 6, 19545DMuscle ___.S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, June 22, 195443DMuscle ___.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Thursday, August 6, 19535DGood fishing grounds.Marion MoeserFarrar
Sunday, February 10, 194644DBecomes less deep.C. L. CrossFarrar