Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for SHEEPDOG

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, March 24, 201439DBorder collie, for one (2)Tom Pepper
Sunday, February 23, 201410DWhat Babe wants to be in "Babe"A Namesake of 119-Across
Monday, December 10, 201247ABorder collie, for one (2)Michael David
Thursday, October 26, 200018AA wonder of nature!Patrick Berry
Thursday, July 1, 199940DCollieAlan Arbesfeld

5 results for SHEEPDOG from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, January 11, 19917DCollieErnst TheimerMaleska
Sunday, June 17, 1979110APAstoral canineA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wednesday, August 9, 196728ACollie.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thursday, April 16, 19597ACollie.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, May 5, 195837DCollie.UnknownFarrar