Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

69 Results for SHALT

20 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Wednesday, June 5, 201327DWord on Moses' tabletsMark Bickham
Sunday, August 21, 201178DWill of the Bible (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, July 28, 20115ATen Commandments verbAlan Arbesfeld
Sunday, July 24, 201118DThou follower? (2)Kurt Mueller
Wednesday, January 19, 20111AOld Testament verbKristian House
Wednesday, June 17, 200914AWord after "thou"Peter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Friday, March 13, 200910ADated will?Joon Pahk
Tuesday, February 27, 20071A"Thou ___ not …"Allan E. Parrish
Wednesday, December 21, 200548ACommandment word (4)David J. Kahn
Sunday, October 16, 200586DWill of the Bible (2)Con Pederson
Saturday, January 31, 200437ADecalogue wordByron Walden
Sunday, September 15, 200279AThou follower (2)Fred Piscop
Monday, May 14, 200156DCommandment verbGregory E. Paul
Wednesday, September 27, 20009ACommandment word (4)Fred Piscop
Sunday, June 18, 200072DTen Commandments word (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, November 9, 19981DCommandment word (4)Peter Gordon
Friday, June 12, 199848DTen Commandments word (4)Matt Gaffney
Saturday, March 7, 199836ACommandment word (4)Rich Norris
Saturday, February 7, 199849DTen Commandments word (4)Frank Longo
Wednesday, July 20, 19945ATen Commandments word (4)Harvey Estes

49 results for SHALT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, January 30, 199345DCommandment word (5)Robert LieblichMaleska
Monday, December 7, 19921ABiblical verbJeff HerringtonMaleska
Wednesday, July 8, 199242ACommandment verbSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tuesday, November 12, 199136D"Thou ___ not . . . "Tap OsbornMaleska
Friday, January 18, 199112DCommandment verbRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Sunday, December 4, 198883ACommandment verbJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, August 30, 198784DVerb used in the BibleBernice GordonMaleska
Tuesday, May 12, 198731DCommandment verbMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Tuesday, January 15, 198511DDecalogue verbJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 19839ACommandment wordElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sunday, June 19, 19838DCommandments wordArnold MossMaleska
Sunday, March 20, 198379DCommandment wordJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Monday, December 1, 19804ACommandment wordHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Friday, October 19, 197929DDecalogue wordWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, November 11, 197844ACommandment wordWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, July 6, 19785DDecalogue wordMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Wednesday, December 29, 197653DBiblical verbHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Monday, November 29, 197641ACommandment wordJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Friday, April 18, 197527DCommandment wordAllan BlackmanWeng
Monday, December 9, 197411DBiblical wordSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sunday, August 11, 197450DBiblical wordStafford P. OsbornWeng
Tuesday, June 4, 197433ABiblical verbMike MooreWeng
Wednesday, March 6, 197423DBiblical verbTrusselWeng
Wednesday, January 13, 197131DBible wordUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 11, 196931DCommandment word.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 19, 196943ABiblical verb.UnknownWeng
Sunday, October 13, 1968110DBiblical verb formAnthony MorseFarrar
Saturday, August 3, 196850AWord in the Commandments.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 29, 19671DWord in the Commandments.Dorothea BauerFarrar
Saturday, December 23, 196738APoetic verb from.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 23, 196734APoetic verb form.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, April 24, 196696ADecalogue verb.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, August 8, 19656AVerb used with "thou."W. E. JonesFarrar
Wednesday, February 17, 19655ACommandment word.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 196415DDecalogue word.Emanuel BergFarrar
Sunday, January 26, 196462ABiblical verb form.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, May 28, 196156DWord in the Decalogue.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tuesday, December 20, 196027D"Thou ___ not . . . "UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 22, 19601DBiblical verb.Tom MixonFarrar
Wednesday, November 6, 195747ABiblical verb.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 10, 195721DWord in the Commandments.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sunday, June 3, 195662DCommandment word.Helen BernardFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 1956128DPoetic verb form.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, November 8, 195344ABiblical verb.Israel GitterFarrar
Friday, April 24, 195310AVerb in the Commandments.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thursday, November 6, 195234A"Thou ___ not."UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 18, 195246DBiblical verb.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 23, 195216AVerb form in the Ten Commandments.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, November 10, 1946120D"Thou ___ not."Louis JenkinsFarrar