Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for SERBO

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, April 7, 201372DCroatian leader? (3)Matt Ginsberg
Saturday, June 4, 200547DCroatian leader? (3)Byron Walden
Monday, March 23, 199852D___-CroatianRandall J. Hartman
Saturday, February 7, 199822ACroatian leader? (3)Frank Longo

9 results for SERBO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 13, 199363D___-Croatian (Slavic language)Frances K. SchnitzerMaleska
Tuesday, March 15, 198334D___-CroatianA. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, May 11, 197325DSlavic prefixUnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 6, 197247DOf certain EuropeansUnknownWeng
Monday, July 26, 196540A___-Croatian.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 3, 195343A___-Croatian, the language of Yugoslavia.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 19, 195043APertaining to a Yugoslav people.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 194572A___-Croatian.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, March 26, 194440AYugoslavian: Comb. form.Jonathan CrossFarrar