Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, March 28, 200420AWorldlyDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, December 12, 19998DLike Iran's government before the AyatollahRichard Silvestri

13 results for SECULAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, May 3, 198838ANonecclesiasticalSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Wednesday, December 30, 19876DLaicJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, February 3, 198725ALaicBurnsMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 198188DLayBert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, February 12, 197738DNonclericalJack LuzzattoWeng
Sunday, December 30, 197358ANonclericalFrances HansenWeng
Saturday, March 14, 197017AOccurring once in a centuryUnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 10, 196854AWorldly.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 27, 196761AWorldly.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tuesday, December 13, 196630AWorldly.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 24, 196530ALay.William LutwiniakFarrar
Saturday, April 23, 196057ATemporal.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 10, 195946AWorldly.Helen FasuloFarrar