Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for SECULAR

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, November 28, 20151DLike Labor Day, but not ChristmasNed White
Sunday, March 28, 200420AWorldlyDavid J. Kahn
Sunday, December 12, 19998DLike Iran's government before the AyatollahRichard Silvestri

17 results for SECULAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, May 3, 198838ANonecclesiasticalSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Wednesday, December 30, 19876DLaicJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, February 3, 198725ALaicJames R. BurnsMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 198188DLayBert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, February 12, 197738DNonclericalJack LuzzattoWeng
Sunday, December 30, 197358ANonclericalFrances HansenWeng
Saturday, March 14, 197017AOccurring once in a centuryUnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 10, 196854AWorldly.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 27, 196761AWorldly.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tuesday, December 13, 196630AWorldly.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 24, 196530ALay.William LutwiniakFarrar
Saturday, April 23, 196057ATemporal.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 10, 195946AWorldly.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, July 15, 195652DOf the world, worldly.Charles CrossFarrar
Friday, December 9, 195520AWorldly.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 26, 195410DTemporal.Marian MoeserFarrar
Thursday, February 19, 195332APertaining to worldly things.Bernice GordonFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.