Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, March 13, 201518ATo know, in NantesVictor Fleming
Saturday, August 2, 201449AKnowledge: Fr.Kristian House
Wednesday, September 20, 200659A___-faire (2)Joe DiPietro
Monday, February 2, 200422D___-faire (2)Gregory E. Paul
Sunday, September 21, 199734DKnowledge, in FranceMike Shenk

5 results for SAVOIR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, February 23, 19865AFaire partnerLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, February 8, 197630D___ faireJack L. SteinhardtWeng
Tuesday, August 4, 197043A___ faireUnknownWeng
Friday, July 18, 196913D___ faire.UnknownWeng
Sunday, January 31, 196548A___ faire.Jack LuzzattoFarrar