Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for SARASOTA

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, February 3, 201435AFlorida city between Tampa and Fort MyersSean Dobbin
Friday, June 11, 201013DSite of Florida's first golf course (2)John Dunn
Friday, October 6, 200637DSpring training site for the Cincinnati RedsNancy Joline
Thursday, June 12, 200339DCity south of St. PetersburgPatrick Merrell
Saturday, July 11, 199813ACircus Hall of Fame site (2)Fran and Lou Sabin
Wednesday, March 26, 199738DCircus Hall of Fame site (2)Richard Silvestri
Saturday, December 7, 199637DSite of Florida's first golf course (2)R. H. Burns
Friday, May 31, 199627AGulf Coast cityJ. S. Marrone

10 results for SARASOTA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, December 25, 199152AFla. resortNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Saturday, January 14, 198946AWhere the Ringling Museum of Art isBert RosenfieldMaleska
Friday, November 30, 198439DFla. resortBernice GordonMaleska
Saturday, October 9, 198222DRingling Museum siteWilliam CanineMaleska
Wednesday, April 28, 198221AResort near BradentonBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, August 28, 19777DTampa's neighborMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sunday, July 21, 196811DCity on Gulf of MexicoWilliam LutwiniakFarrar
Saturday, October 18, 19581ACircus H.Q. in Florida.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, May 2, 19569DWinter home of the circus.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, October 27, 195335DSpa in Fla.Jules ArensbergFarrar