Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for SARACENS

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, December 4, 200523DCrusaders' enemiesEric Berlin and Craig Kasper

13 results for SARACENS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, October 13, 19917DCrusader foesErnst TheimerMaleska
Friday, July 14, 198937DCrusaders' foesWalter CovellMaleska
Saturday, January 14, 198930ACrusaders' foesBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, June 19, 198330ACrusaders' foesArnold MossMaleska
Tuesday, May 26, 198120ACrusaders' foesAudrey KochMaleska
Tuesday, November 19, 19574DMoslems.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 2, 195710DArabs.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Friday, September 21, 195641DCrusaders' foes.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thursday, October 20, 195549AFoes of Richard the Lion-Hearted.Bernice GordonFarrar
Thursday, March 25, 195448ACrusaders’ opponents.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thursday, March 26, 195341DAncient Arabs.Albert BlumFarrar
Saturday, May 3, 19525DThey fought the Crusaders.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 14, 194649AMoslems of the Middle Ages.Harriot T. CookeFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.