Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 Results for ROOSTERS

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, August 26, 200837DNatural alarmsNancy Salomon
Friday, December 10, 199961AThey may arouse a farmerGilbert H. Ludwig
Saturday, June 26, 199932DCertain alarmsJohn Wolting
Sunday, May 9, 199946DCapons, onceNancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, April 26, 199866AFarm alarmsFran and Lou Sabin
Thursday, July 24, 199720AThey make wakeup callsRandall J. Hartman
Saturday, December 24, 199436DStruttersJohn Stanley

9 results for ROOSTERS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, December 30, 198476DWattled fowlBeverly TivinMaleska
Sunday, September 2, 197981ACocky fellowsE.T.M.Maleska
Friday, November 7, 197521AAlarm clocks of a sortBert BeamanWeng
Friday, June 28, 19749DBirdsMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Saturday, February 13, 196520ABirds.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 24, 196328DChanticleers.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tuesday, September 11, 19629DGamecocks.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 20, 196027AChanticleers.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 11, 195329ABarnyard denizens.S. A. KayFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.