Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

201 Results for ROOM

57 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, September 20, 201513DLeeway (7)Jason Mueller and Jeff Chen
Tuesday, February 3, 201536AS*OJoe Krozel
Wednesday, January 28, 201514AScope (4)Gary Cee
Wednesday, June 4, 201415ABoard's partner (2)Jim Hilger
Sunday, May 4, 201419DHotel accommodation for more than oneMary Lou Guizzo
Sunday, January 5, 201411AThe "where" of a Clue accusation, whose identity is hinted at by the three shaded answers in this quadrantAlan DerKazarian
Sunday, December 8, 201336DBoarder's domainPatrick Berry
Wednesday, July 31, 201329DLeeway (7)H. David Goering
Saturday, July 27, 201322AStay (with)John Lieb and David Quarfoot
Wednesday, May 1, 201317ABath, e.g.Paula Gamache
Sunday, January 20, 2013100DLeeway (7)Yaakov Bendavid
Tuesday, July 10, 201248D___ and 59-Across (lodger's fee)Chris A. McGlothlin
Monday, February 27, 201255AOne of nine on a Clue boardBill Thompson
Wednesday, August 31, 201164ASee 10-Across (3)Peter A. Collins
Tuesday, June 21, 201112DNo ___ at the 13-DownKelsey Boes
Friday, January 14, 201135ABlueprint feature (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, April 7, 201049DLeeway (7)Richard Silvestri
Friday, September 12, 200839AStudy, say (3)Natan Last
Saturday, July 12, 20082DStudy, e.g.Myles Callum
Sunday, June 22, 200819ALeeway (7)Pamela Amick Klawitter
Sunday, April 20, 200858DLatitude (3)John Farmer
Sunday, September 30, 200721AInn's offeringKelsey Blakley
Thursday, August 9, 200755DSpace (2)Tyler Hinman
Monday, June 11, 200762D"A ___ of One's Own"Harriet Clifton
Monday, February 19, 200759AKitchen or bath (2)Andrea C. Michaels
Monday, November 13, 200611DKitchen or bath (2)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, November 9, 200610ASee 59-Across (3)Byron Walden
Tuesday, September 5, 200630DPart of an accusation in the game ClueTimothy Powell
Monday, August 7, 200659ASee 60-Across (3)Lynn Lempel
Wednesday, August 2, 200614ABlueprint feature (2)Harvey Estes
Wednesday, July 5, 200631DWiggle ___Nancy Salomon
Saturday, September 10, 200517DStudy, say (3)David J. Kahn
Thursday, July 28, 200562AScope (4)Eric Berlin
Sunday, April 25, 2004125DCapacity (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, June 18, 200358DFreedomAlan Arbesfeld
Thursday, November 14, 200230DApartment partPaula Gamache
Saturday, August 17, 200245DStudy, say (3)Frank Longo
Sunday, May 12, 200235AScope (4)Alan Arbesfeld
Sunday, November 4, 200158ACompartment (2)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, October 25, 20003DBoard's partner (2)Nick Grivas
Monday, September 11, 200034AKitchen or denGregory E. Paul
Sunday, January 3, 199974DLatitude (3)Randolph Ross
Sunday, December 27, 199893DCapacity (2)Rich Norris
Friday, April 24, 199851AScope (4)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Thursday, February 6, 199724ALatitude (3)D. J. Kahn
Sunday, May 19, 1996109ABoard go-withC.M. Deber
Tuesday, November 14, 19953DPart of a Clue accusation (2)Gregory E. Paul
Saturday, October 21, 199551APlay, in a senseDaniel R. Stark
Saturday, July 22, 199534ACompartment (2)Richard Thomas
Monday, May 15, 19957DSpace (2)Ernie Furtado
Monday, February 27, 199518DKitchen, e.g.Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, October 16, 199411DShip cabinRaymond Hamel
Saturday, September 3, 199438APart of a Clue accusation (2)Raymond Hamel
Saturday, March 19, 199454AAmple scopeManny Nosowsky
Monday, February 28, 199455DLeeway (7)Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, January 16, 199436ALeeway (7)Ernst Theimer
Monday, November 29, 199351DMotel vacancySidney L. Robbins

1 result for ROOM from Variety puzzles.

November 24, 2013diagramless23DSalon, e.g.Paula Gamache

143 results for ROOM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, November 17, 199364AChamberLois SidwayTaub
Wednesday, August 25, 199352AStudy or cuddyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, February 10, 19932DSuitable scopeLouis SabinMaleska
Thursday, January 14, 199355DPicasso's "The Blue ___"A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, October 11, 1992112DLeewayRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wednesday, July 8, 199214AElbow's needSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, December 6, 199156DCuddy or studyJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, August 28, 199166AInn offeringGayle DeanMaleska
Saturday, May 11, 199163ADen, e.g.Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Friday, April 12, 199146ASpaceJesse RoarkeMaleska
Friday, January 4, 199115DStudy or cuddyErnst TheimerMaleska
Sunday, October 28, 1990126ASpacePeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, August 20, 199019DSpacePeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, April 23, 199046ASpaceLois SidwayMaleska
Wednesday, February 14, 199054ASpaceJane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Monday, January 1, 199037AElbow followerEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, July 13, 198957AElbow appendageThomas W. SchierMaleska
Friday, June 16, 198956DStudy or cuddyRhonda KrausMaleska
Thursday, May 18, 19897DHouse segmentBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sunday, January 15, 198911ASpaceNorma SteinbergMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 1988106DElbow's need, at timesWarren W. ReichMaleska
Saturday, June 11, 198860AHilton unitEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, February 6, 19881A"A ___ With a View": ForsterKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Thursday, December 3, 198757AAmplitudeMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Saturday, November 14, 19878DSpaceDaniel GirardiMaleska
Friday, July 31, 198753DStudy or cuddyChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Thursday, July 23, 198762ACell, e.g.Louis SabinMaleska
Sunday, July 5, 1987119DElbow's needBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sunday, April 12, 1987112AElbow chaserJacques LiwerMaleska
Saturday, February 21, 198717ACat swinger's needI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sunday, November 16, 198665ACuddy or studyDeborah Pelkey TrombleyMaleska
Thursday, September 25, 198625A___ and boardDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Thursday, September 11, 198619D"___ Service," Marx Brothers movieCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Monday, May 5, 198633ARumpus ___Arthur W. PalmerMaleska
Saturday, October 19, 198569ASpacePeter G. SnowMaleska
Thursday, April 25, 198535DLeewayEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, September 10, 198457AWhat an elbow needsElaine GeorgeMaleska
Tuesday, June 26, 19842DLodgeJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Friday, April 6, 19847DWoolf's "Jacob's ___"JonesMaleska
Saturday, December 17, 198324AAtrium, e.g.Brett A. BlaylockMaleska
Sunday, January 2, 198316DSpaceBarbara GillisMaleska
Monday, May 17, 198225AVestry, for oneJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Saturday, December 5, 19815ALodgeFraasMaleska
Monday, August 31, 198150DFollower of ball or sunHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, October 29, 198038APicasso's "Blue ___"Jean J. DavisonMaleska
Wednesday, September 17, 198011DWord with elbowJean J. DavisonMaleska
Wednesday, September 3, 198012AFollower of poor or schoolPlesingerMaleska
Saturday, May 24, 198027DWoolf's "A ___ of One's Own"David A. ScullyMaleska
Saturday, March 22, 198029D"___ at the Top": BraineJean J. DavisonMaleska
Saturday, November 10, 197959DCat-swinger's needC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 197971DSolarium, e.g.William LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, July 6, 19792D" . . . always ___ at the top"JohnsonMaleska
Friday, January 19, 197915AAmplitudeMichael PriestleyMaleska
Monday, January 8, 197953DAvailable spaceEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Saturday, July 1, 197812DPart of a bridal suiteA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wednesday, May 3, 197845AOda or refectoryKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Sunday, February 12, 1978127AInn unitJordan S. LasherMaleska
Saturday, December 24, 197717A" . . . no ___ for them in the inn": Luke 2:7C. J. AngioMaleska
Wednesday, November 16, 197717ALatitudeJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Wednesday, July 27, 19771DCat-swinger's needMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tuesday, February 22, 19777DRec or elbowHenry HookWeng
Sunday, January 9, 197771ALocker or recStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Wednesday, January 5, 197750DBoard's partnerH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Thursday, July 29, 197633AScopeWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Friday, June 4, 197633DPlace to swing a catStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Monday, December 15, 197565A"___ at the Top"Sophie FiermanWeng
Saturday, July 12, 197517ADining or elbowAnthony B. CanningWeng
Wednesday, April 2, 197560ABoard's partnerJames A. BrusselWeng
Monday, February 3, 19751DElbow or livingEvelyn B. RosenthalWeng
Wednesday, December 25, 19743DSpaceMarie WestWeng
Wednesday, May 22, 19742DSpaceJean ReedWeng
Friday, October 19, 197364ASpaceUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 28, 197215AKitchen or denUnknownWeng
Saturday, September 23, 197240DElbow spaceUnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 25, 197211DOpportunityUnknownWeng
Monday, August 16, 197128DSpaceUnknownWeng
Friday, April 2, 19713DLeewayUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 21, 197119DSpaceUnknownWeng
Thursday, July 9, 197010ASpaceUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 28, 197032DSpaceJorgen RohlederWeng
Wednesday, June 10, 197047DSpaceUnknownWeng
Wednesday, May 27, 197014AScopeUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 13, 196927DSpace.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 2, 196851ANursery.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 28, 196815ASalon.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 3, 1968131DSpace.Will WengFarrar
Thursday, November 23, 196755APart of a home.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 15, 196727DBoard's companion.William LutwiniakFarrar
Friday, May 19, 196724DSpace.George LaczkoFarrar
Wednesday, April 26, 196711DSpace.Lois HillisFarrar
Thursday, March 16, 19672DDen.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wednesday, January 11, 196755DLibrary.George LaczkoFarrar
Monday, December 12, 196660ASpace.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 2, 196654DBen, in Scot's home.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 26, 196663ALibrary.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 30, 196638DOpportunity.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 4, 196655DStudy.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 24, 196617DSpace.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 18, 196413DOpportunity.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 20, 196434DBoard's companion.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 26, 196363ALodge.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 20, 196214AKitchen, for one.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 30, 19626ANursery, for one.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 15, 196238ADen.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 24, 196211DSalon.Helen FasuloFarrar
Monday, March 5, 196230DDen.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Monday, September 4, 196155AOpportunity.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 7, 196132ABoard's partner.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 16, 196126DSalon.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, August 7, 196076DSalon.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, February 20, 196055DCompanion of board.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 13, 19598DSalon.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 25, 195912DParlor.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Thursday, May 21, 195969ASalon.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, February 13, 195911DStudy or den.J. F. KellyFarrar
Wednesday, February 4, 195927DA place to hang one's hat.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, March 28, 195834DSalon.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Monday, March 3, 19583DSalon.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 22, 195824DStudy, for one.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, January 18, 195843ALodge.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 27, 195755ADen.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, March 22, 19572DSalon.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, April 20, 195635DKitchen.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, February 19, 1956121DBreathing space.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Saturday, July 16, 19551ADen.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thursday, May 19, 195551DSalon.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thursday, March 31, 195514APossibility of admission.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 10, 195444ACabin.Albert BlumFarrar
Thursday, January 21, 19541ASuitable scope or opportunity.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, July 6, 195311DDen.George HendersonFarrar
Thursday, May 28, 195311DStudy.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 14, 195346DPart of S. R. O.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, September 18, 195248AFreedom to act.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 12, 195242ASpace occupied by something.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 2, 195158DHotel specialty.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 23, 195114A___ service.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, October 19, 195031A"___ to swing a cat."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 13, 195037DLeeway.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, April 23, 1950115ARumpus ___.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 1947116ASpace.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, December 1, 194690ACompass.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, October 6, 1946119DLodgings.Willard JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 3, 194692DScarce dwelling place.Laird C. AddisFarrar