Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

51 Results

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, August 19, 200934AIranian cashPeter A. Collins
Thursday, October 9, 200847DMuscat money (2)Doug Peterson
Friday, October 29, 200439AOmani money (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Tuesday, November 27, 200168AIranian money (2)Ed Early
Sunday, January 14, 200136AMuscat money (2)Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, June 7, 200027DOmani money (2)John Duschatko
Wednesday, December 1, 199951AMuscat moolaBill Zais and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, July 16, 199725AIranian money (2)Jonathan Schmalzbach
Wednesday, November 29, 199534DCoins of IranNancy S. Ross
Tuesday, July 12, 199423DIranian dollarsCharles Arnold

41 results for RIALS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, January 6, 199227DCoins of TeheranAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thursday, August 15, 199117AIranian coinsMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Saturday, April 27, 199112DMashhad coinsDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, February 10, 199145DMoney in IranBette Sue CohenMaleska
Saturday, February 10, 199025DIranian money unitsNancy JolineMaleska
Sunday, November 19, 198982DOmani moneyA.J. SantoraMaleska
Wednesday, June 14, 198929AIranian currencyH. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Sunday, June 26, 198871DIranian coinsDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sunday, May 22, 1988126AWhat to spend in ShirazBernice GordonMaleska
Saturday, December 13, 19861AIranian coinsErnst TheimerMaleska
Sunday, December 15, 198566DIranian moneyBert H. KruseMaleska
Thursday, September 19, 198558AOmani moneyMary C. WhittenMaleska
Thursday, June 7, 198439AIranian coinsEdward BobbMaleska
Tuesday, March 8, 19833DIranian coinsJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sunday, May 23, 198211AIranian coinsMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Friday, May 14, 198242AIranian coinsWhitmanMaleska
Sunday, April 4, 198284DCoins in QumCharles M. DeberMaleska
Monday, November 17, 198039ASome OPEC currencyElio DesiderioMaleska
Saturday, April 29, 19789AIranian coinsMeltzerMaleska
Sunday, December 4, 19771DShah's pelfA. J. SantoraMaleska
Saturday, October 1, 197728DMoney in IranMel RosenMaleska
Saturday, July 23, 197742DIranian moneyJack LuzzattoMaleska
Sunday, June 6, 197695ACoins of IranTom SheehanWeng
Thursday, October 2, 197533DCoins of IranJ. R. WilliamsWeng
Sunday, June 16, 197456ACoins of IranRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Tuesday, February 5, 197457ATeheran coinsLeonard SussmanWeng
Monday, November 26, 197336ACoins of IranUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 4, 197315AIranian coinsUnknownWeng
Saturday, June 30, 197335DMoroccan coinsUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 10, 197389ACoins of IranAlfio MicciWeng
Monday, May 7, 197338DTeheran coinsUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 22, 197040AIranian coinsUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 7, 1969122AIranian moneyFrances HansenWeng
Tuesday, March 15, 196619AMoney in Abadan.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 15, 1964154AMoney in Teheran.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tuesday, September 29, 196430DPersian coins.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 6, 196266DMoroccan coins.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, November 27, 19613DMoney in Iran.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 15, 196068DMoney in Tabriz.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, December 9, 195941DMoney in Teheran.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 22, 195966AMoney in Abadan.Louis SabinFarrar