Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, May 30, 199947DChecks to make sureCathy Millhauser
Monday, February 3, 199724ATries againM. E. Brindamour
Saturday, May 13, 19953DSome examsNancy Joline

9 results for RETESTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, March 27, 198936AExamines anewSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, March 13, 198898DAdditional tryoutsPeter SwiftMaleska
Friday, July 20, 198447AEvents at schoolBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, November 9, 197514DDoes lab workHerb RisteenWeng
Thursday, April 17, 196940ATries over.UnknownWeng
Saturday, April 8, 196767ASecond quizzes.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, June 15, 196516ATries anew.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 14, 196366AChecks again.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 20, 196139AExamines again.UnknownFarrar