Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for REPAVE

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, May 23, 201224AFix, as a driveEric Williams
Tuesday, January 10, 201261ABlacktop again, e.g.Gary Cee
Thursday, October 30, 200316APut a new face on, sayPatrick Berry
Saturday, September 14, 200254AGet rid of the holes in, maybeBruce L. Bliven
Thursday, June 13, 200227AEliminate the potholes in, sayDavid J. Kahn
Saturday, September 5, 199826DDo some roadworkThomas W. Schier
Monday, April 20, 199849DLay down fresh tarJohn D. Leavy
Friday, December 17, 199331AFill driveway holesJames Neal

10 results for REPAVE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, August 16, 199231ADo roadworkIrene SmullyanMaleska
Friday, July 19, 199128AFix a freewayMartin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Friday, December 29, 198941DMend a highwayWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Saturday, December 23, 198948DMend a roadS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Thursday, May 10, 197914DDo road workWeilMaleska
Sunday, June 12, 197778ADo road workJay ScottMaleska
Sunday, March 28, 1976102ADo street repairRuth N. SchultzWeng
Thursday, January 2, 197550AFix potholesBert BeamanWeng
Tuesday, September 7, 197149DDo road workUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 10, 1956102AImprove the street.Roberta MorseFarrar