Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

76 Results for REMUS

20 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, December 22, 201413AUncle who told Br'er Rabbit talesLynn Lempel
Friday, March 28, 201413DFictional teller of talesDavid J. Kahn
Saturday, February 4, 20128DFratricide victim of mythBrendan Emmett Quigley and Caleb Madison
Sunday, July 31, 201153DUncle ___Pamela Klawitter
Thursday, April 7, 201130DHarris's uncleHenry Hook
Sunday, February 14, 201090ASlain twinMatt Ginsberg and Pete Muller
Tuesday, April 22, 200851DTwin of RomulusNancy Salomon
Wednesday, October 18, 200630D*Brer Rabbit taleteller (2)John Farmer
Thursday, May 25, 200647DLegendary twinGilbert H. Ludwig
Thursday, March 30, 200624DFamous twinRichard Silvestri
Monday, March 13, 20063DStory-telling uncleBernice Gordon
Wednesday, January 25, 200629D*Brer Rabbit tale teller (2)John Farmer
Friday, September 24, 20048DOne of Mars' twin sonsPatrick Berry
Thursday, March 15, 200151DTwin of mythCathy Millhauser
Saturday, September 23, 200044ABig name in storytellingRich Norris
Wednesday, May 26, 199924DUncle of noteRandall J. Hartman
Monday, May 25, 199831DTale-spinning Uncle (2)William Canine
Tuesday, January 27, 199827ARomulus's brotherManny Nosowsky
Tuesday, June 18, 199635DTwin brother of legendE. C. Gorski
Friday, January 6, 199515DTale-spinning uncle (2)Fran & Lou Sabin

56 results for REMUS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, April 6, 199233DTwin of Rome's founderArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Saturday, July 30, 198868ATwin of mythologyKenneth WitteMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 1988102ALegendary co-founder of RomeBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Sunday, August 24, 198698AHarris characterArnold MossMaleska
Tuesday, March 19, 198531DCo-founder of RomeArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Monday, June 25, 198471AFictional uncleEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Saturday, November 19, 198330ARomulus did him inEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, February 28, 198340AA son of MarsBolognese-LoMaleska
Wednesday, July 12, 197815AFictional uncleWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, April 25, 197841AUncle ___Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, April 23, 19788DFictional uncleBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wednesday, May 11, 197744ABrother of RomulusHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, December 22, 197621AUncle of storiesSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Tuesday, March 16, 197615AFictional uncleManny MillerWeng
Thursday, November 27, 19756DUncle of fictionDorothy CannanWeng
Tuesday, July 31, 197350AHarris's UncleUnknownWeng
Friday, March 30, 197328DMythical twinUnknownWeng
Saturday, January 20, 197324AA founder of RomeUnknownWeng
Thursday, June 8, 197215AStoried uncleUnknownWeng
Friday, April 21, 19725ACo-founder of 1 AcrossUnknownWeng
Monday, September 13, 197147AFamous uncleUnknownWeng
Thursday, April 2, 197025AStoried UncleUnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 14, 196925DFamous twin.UnknownWeng
Sunday, February 18, 196886DAvuncular storyteller.Pamela V-W WoodFarrar
Saturday, May 6, 196723DCo-founder of 65 Across.George LaczkoFarrar
Wednesday, February 1, 196719AFictional uncle.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Wednesday, September 9, 196470AUncle of fiction.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 13, 196423ASee 19 Down.Walter ColtFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 196410AWell-known uncle.John ByrneFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 196185DUncle ___.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thursday, August 31, 19618DLegendary twin.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 25, 196043AFictional uncle.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 6, 196052DMythical twin.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 6, 1960142AOne of the twin sons of Mars.Spiro K. KostofFarrar
Monday, December 14, 195931AWell-known uncle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 8, 195962ALegendary twin.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Monday, March 24, 195810DTale-telling Uncle.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 25, 195729DRomulus twin.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, July 11, 195738AFictional uncle.J. F. KellyFarrar
Monday, December 10, 195648DLegendary twin.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, September 20, 19566D"Uncle ___."Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, September 15, 195625DFictional Uncle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 19551AFolklore character.Harold D. CannonFarrar
Thursday, September 9, 195433ABrother of Romulus.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 22, 19549DFictional uncle.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, October 5, 195360ATeller of folk tales, in 1880 book.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 18, 195316AFictional Uncle.Albert BlumFarrar
Tuesday, July 1, 19528DOne of a famous pair of twins.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 5, 195250DUncle in Joe Chandler Harris books.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 14, 195168AFamous uncle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 1950130ABr'er Rabbit character.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, June 25, 195016DUncle ___.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sunday, November 13, 194993AFamous twin.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, April 4, 1948103D“Uncle ___.”Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, November 14, 1943147ALegendary Roman.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, July 26, 1942127DFounder of Rome.S. A. KayFarrar