Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

47 Results

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, February 14, 20142DValuable chess piece, to Juan CarlosBruce Haight
Saturday, January 11, 201448DSpanish royal (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Tuesday, January 24, 201251DMadrid's ___ Sofia Museum (2)Alex Boisvert
Saturday, November 12, 201147DPalacio residentBarry C. Silk
Tuesday, October 4, 201140AQueen, en EspañolDan Feyer
Sunday, December 12, 201086ARoyal of 27-AcrossKaren Young Bonin
Thursday, February 18, 20106DIsabel, por ejemploCaleb Madison
Friday, December 25, 200913DSpanish royal (2)Paula Gamache
Sunday, November 22, 200943DMadrid's ___ Sofía Art CenterPatrick Merrell
Sunday, June 7, 200931DIsabella II, por ejemploJeremy Newton
Friday, February 6, 200918ASofia, por ejemploFrederick J. Healy
Sunday, February 1, 20094DSpain's Isabel I, e.g.Victor Fleming and Matt Ginsberg
Thursday, January 4, 200719AIsabel, for oneAlan Olschwang
Wednesday, January 4, 200632DIsabella, por ejemplo (2)John Minarcik and Nancy Salomon
Thursday, October 14, 200449DSpanish queen (2)Mike Sikowitz
Sunday, June 15, 200359AIsabel II was oneCathy Millhauser
Sunday, May 25, 200334AMadrid's ___ Sofia Museum (2)David J. Kahn
Sunday, December 15, 200270AIsabella, e.g.RIchard Hughes
Saturday, February 23, 200223AMaría Luisa, for oneRich Norris
Wednesday, September 13, 200012DIsabella, por ejemplo (2)Jim Morton
Thursday, April 22, 199937ASpanish queen (2)David J. Kahn
Sunday, January 3, 199978DMaría Cristina, for oneRandolph Ross
Thursday, December 3, 199866AIsabel II, e.g.Cathy Millhauser
Wednesday, August 13, 199718ARey's mateRichard Silvestri
Saturday, September 10, 199424DQueen, to Juan CarlosRand H. Burns

2 results for REINA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 30, 2014diagramless13DSpanish royalEd Stein and Paula Gamache
April 5, 1998diagramless49DSpanish queenFrank Longo

20 results for REINA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, September 13, 199315AIsabella, e.g.Robert O. DillmanTaub
Monday, December 30, 199148DIsabel was oneFred TooleMaleska
Wednesday, July 4, 199051AIsabel, e.g.Reginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Monday, January 1, 199066AIsabel was oneEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, June 11, 198958ASophia or IsabelJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, February 16, 198914AIsabel, e.g.Nancy JolineMaleska
Wednesday, June 8, 198343DRey's wifeReinMaleska
Saturday, July 31, 198252DSophia is oneJoe ClonickMaleska
Wednesday, January 21, 198155DSophia is oneMarie WestMaleska
Thursday, October 20, 19776DQueen, in BarcelonaHenry HookMaleska
Wednesday, February 7, 19739AIsabella, e.g.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 21, 197265ACalif. rockfishUnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 21, 197149DQueen: Sp.UnknownWeng
Sunday, February 9, 196946DQueen: Sp.Jack LuzzattoWeng
Friday, November 8, 196815DQueen: Sp.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 25, 196716ATitle of Isabella I.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, February 12, 1967101AQueen: Sp.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, September 20, 196639DQueen: Sp.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 14, 196421DIsabella, for example.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 25, 195992AQueen: Span.W. E. JonesFarrar