Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, February 3, 201555DSports star-turned-model GabrielleJoe Krozel
Monday, November 11, 201347AVolleyball star GabrielleElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 21, 201274AGabrielle of volleyball and modelingCaleb Rasmussen
Tuesday, March 15, 20112DVolleyball champion/model GabrielleJeremy Newton
Saturday, April 11, 200920A1920s-'60s Tennessee congressman B. Carroll ___Karen M. Tracey
Tuesday, July 31, 200771AModel/volleyballer GabrielleAllan E. Parrish
Wednesday, August 16, 200627DVolleyballer/model Gabrielle (2)Kevan Choset
Wednesday, April 12, 20066DVolleyball ace GabrielleElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, September 22, 200415AModel Gabrielle (2)David J. Kahn
Friday, May 26, 200050DVolleyballer/model Gabrielle (2)Joe DiPietro
Thursday, November 12, 19989DModel Gabrielle (2)David J. Kahn
Thursday, August 8, 199614DVolleyball's GabrielleD. J. Kahn