Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

230 Results for RAY

79 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, September 15, 201551AMajor-league player from 32-AcrossIain S. Padley
Sunday, August 30, 201513D2004 musical biopic for which the star won Best ActorLee Taylor
Sunday, May 17, 201569D___ of hope (2)Joe Krozel
Sunday, February 8, 201516DBit of hope (5)Jeremy Newton
Tuesday, February 3, 201538AC*TJoe Krozel
Monday, February 2, 201560DBeam of light (3)Jeffrey Wechsler
Wednesday, August 6, 201440DFlat fish (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, June 2, 201452ABit of sunshine (6)Andrea Carla Michaels
Wednesday, May 7, 201423ACharles on a pianoKurt Mueller
Tuesday, April 29, 201443DBeam (7)Jules P. Markey
Friday, January 3, 201448AOriole rivalBarry C. Silk and Brad Wilber
Thursday, December 5, 201350AGlimmer (2)Dan Schoenholz
Monday, December 2, 201359DSunbeam (7)Adam G. Perl
Tuesday, July 16, 201331DBlu-___ DiscJoel Fagliano
Wednesday, June 26, 201319AStarfish appendageDavid Steinberg (16) and Bernice Gordon (99)
Sunday, May 26, 201310DWith 69-Down, 1990s-2000s sitcom starJoon Pahk and Jeremy Horwitz
Monday, January 21, 201342ASunbeam (7)Susan Gelfand
Tuesday, October 16, 201261DManta, e.g.Bill Thompson
Friday, January 20, 201228DFlat fish (2)Patrick Berry
Sunday, November 6, 201190DHigh beam?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, October 18, 201138ASunbeam (7)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, July 27, 201111ARachael on the Food NetworkBill Thompson
Sunday, July 17, 2011118AArm of a starfishDaniel A. Finan
Wednesday, July 6, 20117DGamma followerPeter Collins
Friday, July 1, 201134A2008 World Series athleteChris A. McGlothlin
Thursday, May 5, 201121ABeam (7)Joel Fagliano
Saturday, July 24, 201051AAlpha or beta followerDavid J. Kahn
Monday, October 12, 20091ABit of sunlightRichard Chisholm
Wednesday, September 30, 200961DBit of sunshine (6)Kevin G. Der
Sunday, July 19, 200937AStarfish featureLynn Lempel
Sunday, July 5, 200963ASolar ___Tony Orbach and Amy Reynaldo
Friday, May 8, 200918AGlimmer (2)John Farmer
Monday, January 19, 200935ATampa Bay baseballerTracey Snyder
Sunday, November 2, 2008126ABeam (7)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, November 23, 200739DSkatePaula Gamache
Sunday, October 14, 200795DUnit of lightElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 7, 200774DLight line (3)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Sunday, August 26, 200756DBit of sunshine (6)Andrew M. Greene and Craig Kasper
Thursday, August 2, 200764ABit of light (2)Robert Dillman
Sunday, November 19, 200668DUnit of hope? (2)Tony Orbach
Wednesday, August 9, 200650ABit of sun (2)Maxwell H. D. Johnson Jr.
Tuesday, November 8, 200563ABit of sunshine (6)Gail Grabowski and Nancy Salomon
Sunday, October 23, 200543A2004 biopic that was a Best Picture nomineeDavid J. Kahn
Friday, October 14, 200522AParticle streamMichael Shteyman
Monday, August 29, 20053DBit of sunshine (6)Sarah Keller
Sunday, June 5, 20058ASky line?Patrick Merrell
Sunday, November 21, 20041DLine in geometryKumar Balani
Sunday, July 4, 200457DUnit of hope? (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, December 23, 20035DBeam of light (3)Mike Torch
Monday, August 25, 200347ABit of sunshine (6)Craig Kasper
Monday, June 30, 200340DElement of hope?Gregory E. Paul
Thursday, May 22, 200324ABeam (7)Dan Reichert
Sunday, April 6, 200379DPart in the shining?Joe DiPietro
Tuesday, September 3, 200263ASunbeam (7)Don West
Sunday, April 21, 200238DBeta followerTrip Payne
Monday, December 10, 200142DDrop of golden sunGregory E. Paul
Monday, September 17, 200133DBeam of light (3)Peter Gordon
Monday, June 11, 200121ASunbeam (7)Gregory E. Paul
Wednesday, May 16, 200116AComic actor RomanoRichard Silvestri
Saturday, August 12, 200061DLight line (3)Rich Norris
Wednesday, July 26, 200054DBit of hope? (5)William I. Johnston
Tuesday, May 9, 200071ASunbeam (7)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, April 26, 200024DSci-fi killer (2)A. J. Santora
Sunday, February 20, 200088ASci-fi dangerTrip Payne
Saturday, October 16, 199924ADaisy floretRich Norris
Saturday, October 9, 199942AKind of gunManny Nosowsky
Thursday, September 23, 19996DSci-fi killer (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, September 12, 199983DBit of hope (5)Nancy Scandrett Ross
Wednesday, March 3, 19998DBeam (7)Rich Norris
Wednesday, October 7, 199823DBit of hope (5)Randall J. Hartman
Friday, July 31, 199820DBit of sun (2)John Wolting
Wednesday, May 7, 199733ABeam (7)Dean Niles
Tuesday, March 18, 199738ABit of hope (5)John R. Conrad
Sunday, December 8, 1996116AShaftA. J. Santora
Saturday, October 12, 199655DLight line (3)R. Norris
Tuesday, November 7, 19956A____ of hope (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Friday, April 21, 199525DSunbeam (7)Rand H. Burns
Thursday, June 9, 199421DBit of light (2)Charles B. Waffell
Monday, December 27, 199340ABeam (7)Joel Davajan

1 result for RAY from Variety puzzles.

April 15, 2012diagramless68AFlat fishPaula Gamache

150 results for RAY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, September 24, 199342ABeamC. McInerneyTaub
Wednesday, August 18, 199341DCharles or BradburyManny NosowskyMaleska
Wednesday, January 20, 199352ASugar ___ RobinsonStanley GlassMaleska
Tuesday, January 12, 199361DNarrow beamMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Monday, November 30, 199252DSinger CharlesJanet R. BenderMaleska
Friday, August 21, 199231DMantaCalista LuminatiMaleska
Thursday, August 20, 199259DMantaEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, August 2, 199120DMusic great CharlesPeter GordonMaleska
Monday, April 29, 199161DThornbackMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tuesday, July 24, 199064DBeamSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, May 23, 199035ASkateEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, April 2, 199058DBeamSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, August 30, 198919ABeam of lightDorothy DavisMaleska
Wednesday, July 12, 198946DBeamJeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Thursday, April 6, 198932AManta, e.g.Betty JorgensenMaleska
Friday, February 24, 198928DCharles of musical fameWilliam CanineMaleska
Tuesday, February 14, 198960ABeamVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Sunday, October 16, 198847DManta, e.g.Jim PageMaleska
Saturday, August 6, 198813DLight lineThomas BohmMaleska
Saturday, March 19, 198853ABob's sidekickNancy JolineMaleska
Thursday, November 26, 198726DSkate, e.g.Joy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, December 12, 198642AMantaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, October 19, 198685ABob's partnerNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Monday, September 23, 198565DBeamJudith PerryMaleska
Saturday, August 3, 198542ADevilfishWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, June 21, 198560DMantaRobert KatzMaleska
Sunday, March 31, 1985102DSkatePeter G. SnowMaleska
Thursday, January 17, 198568AGleamWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, July 8, 198412DStingareeBarry L. CohenMaleska
Wednesday, June 13, 198458DSugar or AldoFerreiraMaleska
Saturday, February 11, 198418AKind of gunJim PageMaleska
Sunday, January 15, 1984119ABeamA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, September 12, 198249DBolgerBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Saturday, April 3, 198249ABeamBert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, March 20, 198215AAnthony or EberleHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, December 20, 1981116ASkateRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Tuesday, November 10, 198155DViolet ___Kay SullivanMaleska
Monday, July 20, 198143AElectric or sting followerHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, June 11, 198162AEntertainer CharlesC. J. AngioMaleska
Wednesday, December 24, 198013DBandleader BlochTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, July 27, 1980117AGuitarfishRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wednesday, May 7, 198026ACharles of musicC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, August 17, 197934ABlock or ConniffDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Monday, February 5, 197958DActor MillandHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, July 11, 19787DWriter BradburyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, May 28, 197855AArm of a starfishHenry HookMaleska
Sunday, May 21, 197815DBottom fishElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Saturday, April 15, 197834AMillandWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, November 20, 197729AX followerAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Saturday, October 29, 197752ABolgerDorothy N. DavisMaleska
Friday, February 4, 197727ASinger CharlesStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Sunday, January 9, 1977102ASinger CharlesStanley A. KurzbanWeng
Monday, November 8, 197632ABob's TV partnerJay SpryWeng
Monday, August 11, 197531DAldo or mantaHerb L. RisteenWeng
Saturday, January 11, 197510AHope unitJack WherryWeng
Saturday, December 21, 197440ABolgerSara V. TuckermanWeng
Monday, September 16, 197437DUnit of hopeEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Sunday, June 16, 197484AMillandRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Wednesday, May 8, 197427ABolgerSara V. TuckermanWeng
Saturday, September 15, 197347ASkateUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 1, 197373AAldoAnthony MorseWeng
Sunday, February 25, 1973119ASinger JohnnyArnold MossWeng
Friday, January 26, 197345A___ of hopeUnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 1, 197139AElectron streamUnknownWeng
Friday, March 20, 197018DSmall beamUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 30, 196966DSkate.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 26, 19694DUltraviolet, for one.Louise EarnestWeng
Sunday, February 16, 196926DBeta or gammaHume R. CraftWeng
Saturday, February 8, 196921DGamma or beta.UnknownWeng
Saturday, January 25, 196958ABeam.UnknownWeng
Sunday, December 22, 1968105ABeamAnne FoxFarrar
Thursday, November 14, 196834ABeam.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 20, 196829ABeam of light.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 7, 196899DKind of fish.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, October 28, 196722DSkate.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 16, 196797AKind of fish.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Monday, June 26, 19679DBeam.Dorothy M. HallFarrar
Wednesday, June 14, 196739ALine of light.Wells GemberlingFarrar
Monday, November 7, 19668DDevilfish.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 12, 196615AA bit of sun.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 3, 19664DSlight trace.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 9, 196656DLaser or maser principle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 12, 1965103ABolger.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, July 16, 196561DArm of a starfish.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 9, 196547ASkate.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 1, 196458ASkate.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 2, 196439DSkate.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, October 8, 196345D___ flower (daisy).Michael DubinFarrar
Tuesday, July 23, 196333DManta.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 7, 1963110ASkate.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Saturday, October 6, 196221DSkate.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 16, 196218DArm of a starfish.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, May 25, 196238DSkate.Jean ReedFarrar
Friday, January 12, 196256APencil of light.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Friday, December 1, 196162DShine forth.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 2, 196167DBeam.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 9, 196150AGlimmer.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 30, 196166DBeam of light.Norma SchierFarrar
Monday, May 22, 196167DCosmic ___.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 18, 1960108DGlimmer.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, August 20, 196049ABeam.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 18, 195968DSmall amount.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Monday, May 4, 195934DStingaree or skate.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, February 5, 195937AShine forth.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, November 23, 195837AParticle.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, August 17, 195888DBeam.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, February 22, 195834AA bit of sunshine.S. A. KayFarrar
Wednesday, February 19, 195829DBeam.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, February 2, 195845DSkate.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Thursday, January 30, 195826DGleam, as of hope.Albert BlumFarrar
Saturday, June 1, 195760DBeam.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sunday, May 26, 195771AArm of a starfish.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, April 25, 195721DSkate.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, April 5, 195730DSkate.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, March 24, 195746AKind of flower.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, February 3, 1957109ATiny amount.H. C. CraftFarrar
Thursday, November 15, 195651ABeam.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 6, 195627DSkate.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sunday, August 19, 1956138ABob and ___.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, June 8, 195658DTiny amount.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, October 7, 195539DFish.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 28, 195456DActor Bolger.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 21, 195425APetal of a daisy.S. A. KayFarrar
Friday, April 23, 195430DGuitarfish.Marian MoeserFarrar
Sunday, February 28, 19545DFirst name of 1 Across.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tuesday, February 9, 195422AActor Bolger.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, October 9, 195337DDancer Bolger.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, May 10, 1953147DArm of a starfish.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, March 28, 195314DJohnnie, the "Prince of Wales."Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, December 20, 195227ALachrymose singer.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 17, 195259DJohnnie of "cry" fame.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 13, 195230AActor Milland.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 12, 195237AJohnnie, the crying singer.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 1, 195233DMr. Robinson in the ring.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 22, 195165AMr. Milland.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, April 10, 195143AMr. ("Where's Charley?") Bolger.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 1951120DSugar ___ Robinson.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, January 7, 195118DBroadway's ___ Bolger.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Monday, November 6, 195040ASugar ___ Robinson.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 23, 195014DStar of "Where's Charley?"Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sunday, February 29, 1948100DSkate.Eileen St. ClairFarrar
Sunday, August 10, 1947110ABeam of light.Eileen St. ClairFarrar
Sunday, June 1, 194734A___ Milland.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sunday, November 3, 194641A___ Bolger.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 194694ASlight manifestation.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sunday, April 9, 1944135AParticle.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, December 26, 194351DSkate.I. KertFarrar
Sunday, January 17, 194377ABeam of light.Amy L. GlazierFarrar
Sunday, December 27, 194259ASkate.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sunday, July 19, 194234ASkate.I. KertFarrar