Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for PUPIL

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, December 28, 201414AIt shrinks in the lightJoe Krozel
Monday, June 10, 201353DEliza, to Henry HigginsZhouqin Burnikel
Monday, March 11, 201315APart of the eyeRobert Fisher
Monday, December 29, 200844DTuteeKevin Donovan
Wednesday, March 14, 200763AIt gets bigger at nightPeter A. Collins
Sunday, May 15, 200564DTraineePatrick Berry
Wednesday, July 3, 20025DIris's centerPeter Gordon
Tuesday, May 17, 199451AStudent of optometry?Harvey Estes

18 results for PUPIL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, April 25, 199246DAristotle, to PlatoTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, April 21, 199054AAlexander, to AristotleRonnie K. AllenMaleska
Thursday, November 13, 198611DAristotle, to PlatoIrene SmullyanMaleska
Sunday, July 11, 19827DEye partWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, November 19, 198126AMember of a certain classGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Sunday, July 22, 197932ALearnerAlfio MicciMaleska
Thursday, November 22, 197314ALesson takerUnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 17, 196950DEye part.UnknownWeng
Saturday, August 24, 19685ATeacher's pet.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 7, 196566ADisciple.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 15, 196598AInstructed one.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, June 7, 196469DFirst-grader.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, August 26, 196294AFirst-grader.Diana SessionsFarrar
Friday, September 15, 196153AStudent.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 28, 19599DStudent.Geraldine KingFarrar
Sunday, October 5, 195891DPlato to Socrates.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, March 1, 195459APart of the eye.Morton BraunFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 1944134AStudent.James E. KisnerFarrar