Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

26 Results for PSALTER

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, January 17, 200547APrayer book (2)Alison Donald
Friday, November 17, 20001DHymn holderManny Nosowsky
Wednesday, July 29, 199829DPrayer book (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, June 5, 199840DChurch bookManny Nosowsky

22 results for PSALTER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, November 7, 199333AHymnal's kinJames E. Hinish, Jr.Taub
Monday, August 16, 199326ABiblical bookMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Tuesday, January 22, 199146DBook printed for devotional useArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Monday, January 27, 198614DHymnbook of sortsJudson G. TrentMaleska
Friday, May 13, 198330ABook of sacred songsFraasMaleska
Tuesday, March 8, 198329ASpecific hymnalJeanne WilsonMaleska
Thursday, August 5, 198253ABook of the BibleRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Wednesday, September 26, 19797DBiblical bookMeunierMaleska
Saturday, February 24, 19738AChurch bookUnknownWeng
Monday, September 30, 196822ASacred book.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 30, 19689DPrayer book adjunctEugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, December 3, 196727APart of a prayer book.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, September 30, 196724DBook of Psalms.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 6, 196764ABook of sacred songs.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Saturday, August 17, 196321AChurch volume.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 17, 196026DLectern book.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 10, 196026AChurch book.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, October 4, 195955DBook for churchmen.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, May 30, 195971ABook of Psalms.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, June 1, 195833DPart of the Book of Common Prayer.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, July 28, 195323DReligious book.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 19482DBoss of David's songs.Jack LuzzattoFarrar