Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

27 Results for PRIMER

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, July 23, 20133DFirst layer of furniture protectionJean O'Conor
Saturday, October 31, 200939DIt may be under enamelRobert H. Wolfe
Wednesday, February 25, 20091ABase coatKelly Browder
Friday, May 23, 200844DFurniture coverPatrick John Duggan
Thursday, September 23, 200422AUndercoatJerry E. Rosman
Wednesday, August 30, 200044DFirst coatBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, July 7, 199945DIntroductory readingRichard Silvestri
Monday, December 15, 199743DFirst-grade bookStephanie Spadaccini

19 results for PRIMER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, May 1, 19939DAbecedariumJune A. BoggsMaleska
Wednesday, May 13, 199247DFirst 46 DownRuth MinaryMaleska
Sunday, February 26, 198990ABook for a first graderWarren W. ReichMaleska
Wednesday, October 21, 198745DPreliminary coat of paintShirley SolowayMaleska
Sunday, September 28, 198627AIntroductory textD. JonesMaleska
Thursday, May 7, 198138AElementary textbookKathryn RighterMaleska
Saturday, August 16, 198025APercussion capJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Friday, January 11, 198040DHornbookC. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, October 23, 197793DPreliminary coatFrank NosoffMaleska
Saturday, August 14, 197131ASchool bookUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 14, 196895DSchoolbook.Diana SessionsFarrar
Monday, March 6, 196725ATextbook.Arthur S. HeiserFarrar
Saturday, July 16, 196039DFirst grade book.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 22, 195821AGrade book.S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, September 14, 195413DSchool book.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, July 4, 195453DSchoolbook.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, January 29, 195443AFirst-grader's book.Israel GitterFarrar
Saturday, December 19, 195325AFirst grader's book.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, March 16, 19472DElementary textbook.P. J. LamannaFarrar