Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for PORNO

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, July 3, 201668ARaw footage?Samuel A. Donaldson
Thursday, October 29, 201512DFilm unlikely to have a costume designer?Sam Trabucco
Friday, September 25, 201516AFilm that might have "XXX" in its titleJames Mulhern
Wednesday, September 26, 201251AFlick not shown on network TVPeter A. Collins
Monday, September 12, 201137AX-rated flickKeith Talon
Sunday, June 29, 200833AX-ratedTony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Saturday, February 16, 200829ADirt (4)Tony Orbach
Saturday, September 9, 200622ADirt (4)Bob Klahn
Thursday, February 24, 200516ADirt (4)Patrick Merrell
Saturday, February 12, 200516ANo family fareJoe DiPietro
Wednesday, March 13, 200230ASkin flicksEd Early
Sunday, April 30, 200037DDirt (4)Cathy Millhauser
Tuesday, November 2, 199931ASmutBernice Gordon
Saturday, September 25, 199950DGraphic startDavid J. Kahn

6 results for PORNO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, September 18, 198729DSmutty flicks, e.g.June A. BoggsMaleska
Monday, November 30, 198121ASmut, for shortEmory H. CainMaleska
Monday, November 23, 198151DSmut, for shortWilliam JarvisMaleska
Saturday, October 11, 198022DSmut, for shortWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, August 22, 197933DX-rated stuffTimothy HoyMaleska
Wednesday, September 22, 197627DAdult-bookshop offeringBert H. KruseWeng

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.