Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

33 Results for POLISH

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, March 22, 2015104ASpiff upJeremy Newton
Thursday, October 24, 201311DShoe shinerPeter A. Collins
Thursday, March 29, 201222ASmoothnessMilo Beckman
Tuesday, December 6, 201149ATouch up, like a candidate for office?Steven E. Atwood
Thursday, March 10, 201131D*ShineMatt Ginsberg
Tuesday, February 1, 201157ALike kielbasa and pierogiRon and Nancy Byron
Thursday, July 2, 200944DLike ChopinElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, September 25, 20088AShoeboy's offeringVictor Fleming
Sunday, September 4, 200515DBuffRichard Silvestri
Sunday, July 16, 200035ABeeswaxDavid J. Kahn

1 result for POLISH from Variety puzzles.

January 10, 2010cryptic22ASmooth, like John Paul II (6)Richard Silvestri

22 results for POLISH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, May 15, 199354AShineEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, December 13, 1992112ABuffMichael PriestleyMaleska
Sunday, October 16, 198864DBuff pumpsJim PageMaleska
Wednesday, September 4, 198525AShineWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, July 22, 198539DEleganceFred TooleMaleska
Wednesday, June 19, 198526ABurnishVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Sunday, January 30, 198364DCultivationTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, April 20, 1980125ALusterWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, May 5, 197520ARefinementMcAulayWeng
Sunday, May 5, 197442D___ off (finish)Louis C. Mandes Jr.Weng
Wednesday, January 2, 197452A___ off (do in a hurry)S. A. KayWeng
Sunday, February 18, 197364DSuavityJack LuzzattoWeng
Sunday, February 4, 197388DDo a shoe jobKeith BlakeWeng
Sunday, February 7, 197168AEleganceDan GirardiWeng
Sunday, July 6, 196953DKosciuszko, for oneBert BeamanWeng
Monday, May 27, 196810DWax.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 25, 196848DShine.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 10, 19591AElegance.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 22, 19582DCulture.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, April 7, 195238A“Corridor” along the Vistula, created by Treaty of Versailles.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 5, 195150ANationality of Boleslaw Beirut.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 26, 195014ACopernicus' nationality.S. K. FliegnerFarrar