Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

123 Results for PITT

39 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, February 12, 201533ABritish P.M. during the Seven Years' WarJules P. Markey
Monday, March 31, 201429ABrad of "Moneyball" (2)Robert Cirillo
Monday, November 5, 20121ABrad of "Moneyball" (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Tuesday, June 12, 201259DSee 1-DownPeter A. Collins
Sunday, November 20, 201155AThe Great Commoner (4)Trip Payne
Friday, November 18, 201147ABig East team (3)Joe DiPietro
Friday, May 27, 20116AThe Panthers of the N.C.A.A.Ashton Anderson
Saturday, November 27, 201030DBritish leader in the Seven Years' WarXan Vongsathorn
Sunday, August 2, 200953ASurname of two British P.M.'sPatrick Berry
Thursday, July 16, 200922AThe Big East's Panthers, for shortElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, September 28, 20084DBig East Conference team, for shortCathy Allis Millhauser
Wednesday, September 10, 200811DPennsylvania university, for short (2)Lucas Gaviotis Whitestone
Saturday, May 31, 200825AFirst Earl of ChathamRobert H. Wolfe
Saturday, February 2, 200818DBritish P.M. when the U.S. Constitution was signedNatan Last
Wednesday, May 16, 20071DWillis's "Twelve Monkeys" co-starPatrick Blindauer
Monday, August 14, 20066APennsylvania university, for short (2)Gene Newman
Sunday, November 7, 200416DThe Panthers of the Big East (2)Con Pederson
Saturday, November 6, 200452DTwo-time designee as People's Sexiest Man AliveKyle Mahowald
Wednesday, April 21, 200457DBrad of filmMichael Shteyman
Saturday, March 6, 200453DLongtime British Tory P.M.Ed Early
Sunday, October 5, 200365D"Se7en" star, 1995Richard Silvestri
Friday, May 16, 200360AThe Panthers of the Big East (2)Michael Shteyman
Tuesday, August 13, 20027DBritish P.M. under George IIIRobert Malinow
Friday, May 24, 200247DWhig prime minister of BritainManny Nosowsky
Saturday, September 1, 200134AThe Great Commoner (4)Dana Motley
Sunday, April 15, 200130ABig East team (3)Richard Silvestri
Wednesday, September 27, 20007DName of two British P.M.'sFred Piscop
Tuesday, September 28, 199944DSex symbol BradElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, November 5, 199861DBritish P.M., 1783-1801Nancy Salomon
Sunday, September 20, 199843DThe Panthers of the Big East ConferenceCharles Deber
Monday, April 20, 19987DBig East team (3)John D. Leavy
Monday, April 13, 199831ABrad of "Seven Years in Tibet"Gregory E. Paul
Wednesday, January 14, 199863A24-year-old British P.M.William Bernhardt
Wednesday, December 3, 199760A"Seven Years in Tibet" starElizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, January 7, 19973DEnglish P.M. called "The Great Commoner"J. Schmalzbach
Friday, August 2, 199611ABig East powerhouseJ. Herrington
Thursday, December 28, 199523AThe Great Commoner (4)Cathy Millhauser
Monday, April 10, 199529AEnglsih statesman WilliamSidney L. Robbins
Sunday, January 22, 199546AThe Great Commoner (4)Frances Hansen

84 results for PITT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, November 27, 19923DThe Great CommonerStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, June 29, 199239ANoted British P.M.Fred TooleMaleska
Tuesday, September 3, 19913DThe Great CommonerLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, March 4, 199027DYounger or Elder statesmanJim BernhardMaleska
Friday, August 4, 198937AThe Great CommonerEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, November 14, 198842DThe Great CommonerAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Saturday, April 16, 198857APanthers' home, for shortBetty HinmanMaleska
Wednesday, March 30, 198851AEnglish statesman: 18th centuryShirley SolowayMaleska
Saturday, August 22, 198748DThe Great CommonerRhonda KrausMaleska
Thursday, June 11, 198747DThe Great CommonerRhonda KrausMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 198733AFirst Earl of ChathamWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Friday, February 27, 198738DThe Great CommonerChristy RidleyMaleska
Tuesday, December 30, 19865DHome of the PanthersMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Thursday, January 26, 198410AName of two English statesmenBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, October 30, 198383AThe Great CommonerBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sunday, August 21, 198397AA P.M. under George IIIFrances HansenMaleska
Wednesday, May 25, 198347AThe Great CommonerGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Tuesday, December 14, 198255DBritish statesman: 18th centuryNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, March 30, 198223A"The Great Commoner"Arthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, December 6, 198160DThe PanthersBert RosenfieldMaleska
Monday, March 23, 198150DPennsylvania univ.Herb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, March 17, 198022ABritish statesmanHugh McElroyMaleska
Sunday, March 16, 198091AFootball's Panthers, for shortC. J. AngioMaleska
Thursday, February 22, 197949AGeorge III's P.M.Maura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thursday, November 16, 19783DTony Dorsett's alma materHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, July 6, 197823A"The Great Commoner"Mrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Sunday, April 2, 197882A"Great Commoner"Richard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, June 9, 197738ABritish statesmanJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thursday, May 12, 197754DEnglish statesmanBert BeamanMaleska
Monday, October 25, 197627AEnglish prime ministerBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, May 30, 197647ABritish P.M.Maria G. RiceWeng
Friday, March 19, 197654DEnglish statesmanChet CurrierWeng
Thursday, July 24, 197549AWilliam the Elder or YoungerBill ScollonWeng
Friday, July 18, 19751DEnglish statesmanJean ReedWeng
Sunday, May 25, 197597AFormer British P.M.Elizabeth YaroWeng
Saturday, August 31, 197459AEnglish P.M.Ronald C. HirschfeldWeng
Thursday, April 25, 19747DBritish statesmanLita M. ElversWeng
Thursday, March 14, 19745DBritain's Great CommonerGleasserWeng
Friday, October 20, 197223DEnglish statesmanUnknownWeng
Thursday, September 21, 197223AEnglish statesmanUnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 23, 197248AP.M. under George IIIUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 12, 196938AEnglish statesman.UnknownWeng
Thursday, November 14, 196833ANoted Engllsh statesman.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 7, 196819AFort ___, formerly Duquesne.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 28, 196737DHistoric P. M.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 10, 196727ABritish statesman.Jean ReedFarrar
Friday, May 19, 196756APenn State's rival.George LaczkoFarrar
Monday, October 17, 196621DGeorge III's P.M.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 28, 196654DEnglish statesman.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 27, 19657DEarly British statesman.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 6, 196512DBritish statesman.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 19, 196553DGeorge III's prime minister.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 6, 196586DCharacter in "Vanity Fair."Leonard SussmanFarrar
Tuesday, July 14, 196436AThe Great Commoner.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 10, 19637DEarly P.M.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 7, 196364AGreat Commoner.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 23, 196210DFamous P. M.Alda ZimpelFarrar
Wednesday, March 21, 196221AHome of the Panthers.Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, December 22, 19616AThe Great Commoner.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 19, 196024DThe Great Commoner.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Saturday, December 3, 196049AEnglish statesman.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 3, 195933DFormer P. M. of England.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 22, 1959134D"The Great Commoner."Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tuesday, September 30, 195869AHome of the Panthers.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 13, 195732D"The Great Commoner."Helen SmathersFarrar
Sunday, June 9, 1957106DHome of the Panthers.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, March 5, 195752DEarly British statesman.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Saturday, February 23, 195749DGrid participant in the Gator Bowl.J. F. KellyFarrar
Sunday, February 3, 1957115DFamous Prime Minister.H. C. CraftFarrar
Wednesday, November 14, 19561DEarl of Chatham, statesman.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 31, 195428A"The Great Commoner."Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, March 9, 19536AFirst Earl of Chatham.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, February 8, 1953102AThe Panthers university.Alice CookFarrar
Tuesday, April 22, 195225A“The Great Commoner.”UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 12, 195216AHome of the "Panthers."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 18, 19516DFamed British orator.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, August 25, 195148AOne of Britain's great P.M.'s.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 2, 195155DHe said, "Unlimited power is apt to corrupt the mind of those who possess it."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 31, 1949129DLord Chatham.Max GeistFarrar
Sunday, July 3, 1949106DThe Great Commoner.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, October 5, 194716DHe effected union of Ireland with Great Britain, 1800.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, July 27, 194749DWilliam ___, the Great Commoner.Louise RabbFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 194467DOrator of 1783.C. E. NoelFarrar
Sunday, May 30, 194363DYoungest British Prime Minister (1759–1806).William SchoppFarrar