Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

47 Results for PESTER

13 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Monday, August 19, 201313DKeep botheringJean O'Conor
Thursday, October 1, 200914DNag (2)Patrick Blindauer & Rebecca Young
Monday, July 25, 200522ABotherLynn Lempel
Thursday, September 23, 200445DDrive up the wallJerry E. Rosman
Sunday, May 9, 200492AAnnoy (3)Charles M. Deber
Monday, February 5, 200155AAnnoy (3)Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Monday, January 3, 200042ABug (2)Hugh Davis
Monday, June 28, 199962AAnnoy (3)Ed Early
Friday, October 2, 199840DBug (2)John Wolting
Saturday, April 6, 19967DEmulate Dennis the MenaceR. Norris
Monday, February 27, 199543DAsk, ask, askSidney L. Robbins
Monday, January 2, 199520AIrritateSidney L. Robbins
Thursday, November 25, 199349ANag (2)Joy L. Wouk

34 results for PESTER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, April 20, 199210DAnnoySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Monday, April 6, 199248DAnnoyArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 199167DWhat nudniks doJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sunday, June 30, 199198AAnnoyJacques LiwerMaleska
Saturday, November 10, 199048DBedevilBernard MerenMaleska
Saturday, April 22, 198938AAnnoyKathryn RighterMaleska
Tuesday, April 4, 198946DHarassMary M. MurdochMaleska
Monday, November 11, 198545AAnnoyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, April 11, 19858DBadgerBrian G. TylerMaleska
Friday, April 29, 198343DVexJohn GreenmanMaleska
Monday, December 17, 197925ADisturbEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Friday, December 14, 197939DWhat nudniks doC. J. AngioMaleska
Wednesday, December 13, 197848DAnnoyC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, December 17, 197640ATeaseDatterlieWeng
Tuesday, March 9, 197638DAnnoyJohn PrytzWeng
Wednesday, February 25, 19764DAnnoyReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Saturday, September 13, 197524AAnnoyGertrude GordonWeng
Saturday, December 7, 197446DAnnoyHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Friday, November 30, 197352AAnnoyUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 1, 1970126AAnnoyA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, November 13, 196682DBe a nuisance.Anthony MorseFarrar
Tuesday, March 9, 196546DVex.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, May 7, 19646DTease.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 8, 19611AVex.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 24, 196144DNag.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 14, 19617AAnnoy.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 20, 19601ATease.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wednesday, January 30, 19571ATrouble.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Wednesday, February 1, 195613DAnnoy persistently.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, July 27, 195239AHarass.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 194676AIrritate.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 194476DWorry.James E. KisnerFarrar
Sunday, March 14, 194344DAnnoy.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar
Sunday, August 30, 19421DBother.Louis JenkinsFarrar