Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, April 5, 201444DImitated chicksAshton Anderson and James Mulhern
Tuesday, August 12, 200845DEspied Godiva, e.g.Ray Fontenot
Wednesday, February 2, 200547ASounded like a chickRichard Leva and Nancy Salomon
Thursday, February 20, 200347DComplained slightlyPeter Sarrett
Saturday, March 2, 199649DMade the tiniest complaintN. Joline

5 results for PEEPED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, February 3, 199326DWas a voyeurEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, June 12, 198551ASpiedEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, February 17, 198030DMade a soundJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, April 6, 196144DTook a hasty look.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 24, 19597ALooked furtively.UnknownFarrar