Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

83 Results for PATIO

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, January 13, 201530APicnic table placeMichael Blake
Monday, November 18, 201316APlace to keep a hibachiEdgar Fontaine
Sunday, January 27, 201377AChaise scene?Jeff Chen
Tuesday, July 31, 20129DPlace to sunbathe or barbecueMichael Sharp
Friday, December 16, 201135APlace for grillingDoug Peterson and Barry C. Silk
Friday, January 28, 201159ASunbathing spotKevin G. Der
Wednesday, November 12, 200846DChaise spotPeter A. Collins
Saturday, June 7, 200847DSunning spotKaren M. Tracey
Wednesday, April 9, 200860APlace for a barbecue (3)Daniel Kantor and Jay Kaskel
Saturday, June 16, 200734AKind of furnitureJoe DiPietro
Monday, June 11, 200730DBarbecue areaHarriet Clifton
Sunday, March 18, 2007106ABistro adjunctCraig Kasper
Tuesday, March 6, 200725DBarbecue site (2)Paula Gamache
Monday, November 21, 200554DSunbather's spotWesley Johnson
Thursday, September 22, 200560DSummer party localePatrick Merrell
Friday, July 1, 200513AGrilling spotBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tuesday, May 31, 200546ABackyard party spotMerl Reagle
Wednesday, December 8, 200414APlace to loungeNorm Guggenbiller
Monday, October 4, 200414APlace for a barbecue (3)Seth A. Abel
Wednesday, November 19, 200362ACookout siteRichard Silvestri
Monday, February 24, 200350DOutdoor party siteGregory E. Paul
Friday, October 4, 20027DPlace to sunMartin Ashwood-Smith
Monday, November 12, 200116APlace for a cookoutJanice M. Putney
Sunday, October 14, 200121DPlace for a grillingElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, March 8, 20015DOutdoor dining spotPeter Gordon
Monday, January 8, 200127DBarbecue site (2)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, June 5, 20001APlace for a barbecue (3)William A. Ballard
Wednesday, September 9, 199826DBarbecue spotRichard Hughes
Tuesday, May 26, 19988DLanaiJonathan Schmalzbach
Monday, November 10, 19975DOutdoor lounging areaGrace Fabbroni
Wednesday, October 25, 199541DSuntanning siteLarry Nargi

1 result for PATIO from Variety puzzles.

March 11, 2001acrosticPWhere grilling often takes placeEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

51 results for PATIO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, October 31, 199336ACookout spotAlfio MicciTaub
Sunday, November 22, 1992113APlace for a grillCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sunday, September 6, 199241DPlace for a "steak-out"Albert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, October 18, 198952DCourtyardWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Tuesday, April 26, 198842DPlace for a cookoutArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Saturday, January 30, 198821ABarbecue placeBernard MerenMaleska
Friday, January 2, 198726DPlace for a "steak-out"Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, December 21, 1986108DPlace for a chaiseJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, August 17, 198658APlace for a "steak-out"Alfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, August 28, 19855ASpanish courtyardPeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, March 18, 198552DPlace for a barbecueTangrediMaleska
Sunday, October 30, 1983131ACourtyardBarry L. CohenMaleska
Friday, February 11, 198345DCourtyardFennessyMaleska
Thursday, February 18, 198233DAlfresco spotJudson G. TrentMaleska
Friday, December 4, 19816DBarbecue siteWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, October 31, 198020APlace for a "steak-out"C. J. AngioMaleska
Wednesday, April 2, 198010DPlace to eat alfrescoRobert KatzMaleska
Sunday, February 26, 197851DCookout spotKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Tuesday, July 26, 197715APlace for a "steak-out"Elaine D. SchorrMaleska
Friday, June 13, 197526DPlace for a grillLita M. ElversWeng
Saturday, May 17, 197564ACourtyardHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Friday, November 1, 197437ABarbecue areaBert BeamanWeng
Thursday, August 8, 197447AHouse adjunctHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Monday, September 10, 197315APlace for a grillUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 21, 197310AAlfresco siteBert BeamanWeng
Thursday, September 28, 197241DOutdoor areaUnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 18, 197214APlace for a barbecueUnknownWeng
Friday, May 21, 197156ACourtyardUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 27, 197055AOutdoor areaKeith BlakeWeng
Tuesday, July 7, 197017ABarbecue spotUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 24, 196932APlace for a barbecueEva Pollack TaubWeng
Monday, June 23, 196941ABarbecue spot.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 19, 196830DHouse adjunct.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 8, 196813AOutdoor area.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 23, 19668DRanch house adjunct.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tuesday, December 28, 196560AAlfresco area.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 13, 196577APlace for a cookout.Christine ValenceFarrar
Thursday, May 20, 196538APlace for a cookout.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 7, 196283DCourt.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, December 30, 196060APlace for a cook out.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 6, 19595DInner court.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 22, 195955ATerrace.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Wednesday, March 4, 195964ACourtyard.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, August 21, 195743ACourtyard.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wednesday, February 20, 195742DWhere to use a rotisserie.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, April 20, 195530DCourtyard.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 3, 1955112ACourtyard.Ruth H. OliverFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 195442DRanch house area.Ruth H. OliverFarrar
Sunday, January 24, 195441ACourtyard.Marion MoeserFarrar
Monday, September 21, 19535ACourtyard.Hugh P. EvansFarrar
Sunday, January 18, 1948101DCourtyard.Louis JenkinsFarrar