Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

92 Results for PANG

20 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, October 10, 201423AGuilty sensationDavid Steinberg
Thursday, June 24, 201049AQualm (2)John Farmer
Saturday, May 22, 201022ABit of guilt, sayWill Nediger
Friday, May 7, 201056AGuilt symptomTyler Hinman
Sunday, August 16, 200939DSign of hunger (2)Randolph Ross
Wednesday, February 13, 200830DTwinge (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, October 4, 20071ATwinge (5)Sheldon Benardo
Thursday, August 10, 200640AFeeling of remorse, sayTodd McClary
Monday, November 21, 20051AHunger twingeWesley Johnson
Sunday, December 26, 200472ATwinge (5)Hal Turner
Monday, October 11, 200412DSign of hunger (2)Jim Hyres
Monday, July 21, 200313DSharp pain, as from hungerAndrea Carla Michaels
Sunday, October 15, 200086AFleeting feelingPatrick Berry
Sunday, October 1, 200088AStabNancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, July 19, 1998114DHungry feelingNancy Salomon
Saturday, July 4, 199827DQualm (2)Harvey Estes
Thursday, October 24, 19965ATwinge (5)M. S. Maurer
Monday, December 11, 19954DFeeling of hungerElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, September 17, 19948DTwinge (5)Rich Norris
Thursday, December 30, 199324DBit of distressA.J. Santora

72 results for PANG from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, January 16, 19921DPainC. McInerneyMaleska
Tuesday, July 23, 199155ASudden feeling of longingEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Thursday, August 2, 199012DThroeDon GroatMaleska
Monday, July 23, 199019ASharp painPeter SwiftMaleska
Wednesday, March 14, 199053ASudden, sharp painLois SidwayMaleska
Saturday, July 30, 198846ASpasm of distressKenneth WitteMaleska
Wednesday, April 27, 198821DTwingeNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thursday, December 17, 19871DHunger spasmTom W. UnderhillMaleska
Thursday, August 6, 198733AThrobJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thursday, June 11, 198733APainful feelingRhonda KrausMaleska
Monday, October 7, 198556DTwingeElaine GeorgeMaleska
Saturday, September 21, 198533DSwain's symptomLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Sunday, June 24, 198445AThroeAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, May 20, 198485AHunger signJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tuesday, November 1, 19831DSharp painA. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, October 24, 198367AThroeJohnsonMaleska
Wednesday, August 10, 198322AThroeJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, October 6, 198262DTwingeFliegnerMaleska
Sunday, February 21, 198290A"Turandot" characterReginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sunday, October 18, 198187DThroeLouis BaronMaleska
Tuesday, October 6, 19811DThroeJudson G. TrentMaleska
Tuesday, July 21, 198142DSharp painKathryn RighterMaleska
Tuesday, March 3, 198134ASharp painCharles EnglerMaleska
Wednesday, October 8, 198058DHunger spasmCarol DuttingMaleska
Sunday, July 1, 197964DThroeAnne FoxMaleska
Wednesday, June 20, 197963AHunger symptomMeltzerMaleska
Thursday, May 24, 197950AFeeling of hungerAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sunday, January 21, 197943ATwingeVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Tuesday, February 28, 197845DRelative of a twingeHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, July 20, 197746AThroeDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, December 26, 1976107ANostalgic throeFrances HansenWeng
Sunday, December 21, 197557DAnguishAnne FoxWeng
Thursday, July 10, 19751DSpasmEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Thursday, December 6, 197365ATwingeUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 4, 197341ASharp painUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 22, 197243ATwingeUnknownWeng
Monday, October 9, 197246AThroeUnknownWeng
Thursday, November 25, 197123DSpasmUnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 5, 197148ASpasmUnknownWeng
Monday, April 26, 197133DSharp feelingUnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 8, 196917ASpasm.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 23, 19697DTorment.UnknownWeng
Monday, March 3, 196955ATwinge.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 29, 196925ATwinge.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 8, 196926ATwinge.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 23, 196821DPainful feeling.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 10, 196754APainful feeling.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thursday, July 8, 196554DSharp pain.Louise EarnestFarrar
Monday, November 16, 196452DThroe.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 3, 196451DFeeling of hunger.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thursday, July 5, 196240AThroe.Robert O'MalleyFarrar
Thursday, April 5, 196240DFeeling of anguish.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tuesday, January 23, 196259AThroe.Michael DubinFarrar
Tuesday, November 14, 196124ASudden pain.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 25, 196158DThroe.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 7, 196151AHunger symptom.Sandy GrafFarrar
Saturday, February 27, 19608DSudden twinge.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, December 12, 19591DSpasm of distress.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 16, 195932DHunger pain.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thursday, December 4, 195864AThroe.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, August 5, 195839DSharp pain.Bernice GordonFarrar
Thursday, May 1, 195824ASpasm of distress.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, March 30, 195894DNostalgic feeling.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Monday, May 6, 195713DBrief pain.Walt ClarkFarrar
Wednesday, December 7, 195511DHeartache.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 15, 195346DMore than a twinge.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, December 19, 19519AThroe.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 17, 195130DSudden pain.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 8, 1951113AThroe.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, December 5, 1948116ATwinge.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, October 12, 194782ARush of emotion.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, May 21, 194498AThroe.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar