Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, October 19, 200740AHardly humble homesFrederick J. Healy
Monday, December 30, 200224ARoyal residencesGregory E. Paul

11 results for PALACES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, October 15, 199126ABlenheim, e.g.Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, October 21, 198550AAlcazar and AlhambraFrank GearyMaleska
Saturday, October 6, 19731ABuckingham et al.UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 22, 1973119DPosh abodesMel RosenWeng
Thursday, June 17, 197145DBlenheim and Crystal, for twoUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 14, 19708ABuckingham and CrystalUnknownWeng
Saturday, May 27, 196743AEscorial and others.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, January 18, 196733AFourth word of "Home, Sweet Home."Kathryn RighterFarrar
Monday, April 11, 196615ABlenheim and others.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 6, 196236DFine abodes.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, December 27, 196118ABuckingham and others.UnknownFarrar