Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

17 Results for PALACES

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Friday, October 19, 200740AHardly humble homesFrederick J. Healy
Monday, December 30, 200224ARoyal residencesGregory E. Paul

15 results for PALACES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, October 15, 199126ABlenheim, e.g.Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, October 21, 198550AAlcazar and AlhambraFrank GearyMaleska
Saturday, October 6, 19731ABuckingham et al.UnknownWeng
Sunday, April 22, 1973119DPosh abodesMel RosenWeng
Thursday, June 17, 197145DBlenheim and Crystal, for twoUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 14, 19708ABuckingham and CrystalUnknownWeng
Saturday, May 27, 196743AEscorial and others.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, January 18, 196733AFourth word of "Home, Sweet Home."Kathryn RighterFarrar
Monday, April 11, 196615ABlenheim and others.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 6, 196236DFine abodes.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, December 27, 196118ABuckingham and others.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 24, 195758DBlenheim and others.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, September 16, 195740DLarge ornate places of entertainment.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, May 28, 195741DOrnate places of entertainment.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, January 5, 19478AFourth word of Home, Sweet Home.Thomas MeekinFarrar