Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

108 Results for OREGON

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, June 20, 201554ASubject of the campaign slogan "Fifty-four forty, or fight!"Kyle T. Dolan
Tuesday, June 9, 201548D___ TrailRoy Leban
Thursday, November 6, 20149DSnake's place, in partMatt Ginsberg
Monday, October 20, 201455AIt's north of CaliforniaPatrick Blindauer
Monday, September 30, 201344DSetting for TV's "Portlandia"Ian Livengood
Tuesday, May 22, 201251DTerminus of a famous trailKyle T. Dolan
Sunday, January 16, 201121AThe Ducks of the N.C.A.A.Joon Pahk
Sunday, June 6, 201057DHome of the U.S.'s last active nickel mineDaniel A. Finan
Sunday, October 11, 200958A___ Treaty, establishing the 49th parallel as a U.S. borderRandolph Ross
Sunday, October 1, 20062DHells Canyon localeAshish Vengsarkar
Tuesday, September 26, 20069DSalem's home (2)Randall J. Hartman
Sunday, August 6, 200617DHome of the John Day Fossil Beds National MonumentMark Feldman
Monday, July 17, 200650DBeaver StateLarry Paul
Tuesday, October 26, 200457ACrater Lake's stateBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, April 13, 200366AFarthest point of the Lewis and Clark expeditionCharles Deber
Monday, April 8, 200247DSalem's home (2)Richard Chisholm
Wednesday, March 20, 200248DThe Snake borders itElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, April 18, 200131AWhere Mount Hood isA. J. Santora
Sunday, April 8, 200115DWhere to find Eugene (2)Randolph Ross
Sunday, November 14, 199979DFremont National Forest siteLloyd E. Pollet
Friday, October 22, 199941AOld trail destinationMartin Ashwood-Smith
Wednesday, January 7, 199844ACrater Lake localeBob Klahn
Tuesday, March 11, 199712DWhere to find Eugene (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Friday, December 29, 199518AMt. Hood siteJeff Herrington
Wednesday, May 10, 19955DEugene's placeJeremy Thomas Paine

83 results for OREGON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, October 1, 199319AWillamette Valley localeRand H. BurnsTaub
Friday, April 30, 199312ABeaver StateMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Saturday, September 26, 19928DCrater Lake's localeTap OsbornMaleska
Monday, July 6, 199216AFamous Western trailJeff HerringtonMaleska
Monday, April 20, 199232AWebfoot's homeSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Monday, January 15, 199029ABeaver StateAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Monday, January 9, 198932AHome state of Linus PaulingSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, January 17, 198854D___ TrailWarren W. ReichMaleska
Tuesday, September 22, 198746AWhere Eugene may be seenFrances HansenMaleska
Tuesday, October 28, 198622ATrail nameArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Monday, August 25, 198641AWashington neighborChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Sunday, March 3, 19852DWebfoot's homeJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Friday, November 23, 198425AWebfoot's homeJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Saturday, September 29, 198449AOld trail or territoryJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wednesday, April 4, 198451DBeaver StateJohn GreenmanMaleska
Monday, March 14, 198349A___ TrailBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Sunday, February 8, 198198DBeaver StateSandra GastMaleska
Wednesday, October 17, 197910DBeaver StateTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, April 4, 197929AWebfoot's homeJean J. DavisonMaleska
Thursday, September 30, 197629ACrater Lake localeBeverly J. SewardWeng
Friday, July 23, 197642ATerminus of a trailFrank GearyWeng
Friday, July 16, 197651DWell-known trailJohn PrytzWeng
Sunday, January 11, 197663APortland's stateA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, May 11, 197519ATrail of noteTap OsbornWeng
Sunday, February 9, 197567DCoos Bay's stateWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tuesday, April 23, 197464AEugene's homeGeraldine Von MaluskiWeng
Friday, March 15, 19747DMt. Hood's stateTimothy MurrettWeng
Sunday, November 25, 1973102DFamous trailAlfio MicciWeng
Saturday, November 4, 197220AFamous trailUnknownWeng
Monday, December 13, 197144DMount Hood's stateUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 18, 197090DFamous trailThomas W. SchierWeng
Tuesday, February 11, 196937DState.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 24, 196837DOld trail to the Northwest.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 11, 196539AWebfoot's home.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Saturday, January 23, 19659DWhere Mt. Hood is.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 7, 196411AWhere Mt. Hood is.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 13, 196424DGov. Hatfield's state.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 30, 196358AFrancis Parkman's trail.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Friday, December 7, 19628DWashington's neighbor.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 24, 196226AWhere Salem is.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 16, 196283AState.Anthony MorseFarrar
Saturday, May 19, 196255AParkman's "The ___ Trail."Phyllis TaubFarrar
Wednesday, June 21, 19615DWhere Corvallis is.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 18, 196141DWhere the Umpqua River flows.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, May 15, 196145DWhere Bonneville Dam is.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 15, 196048DWhere Lake Wallowa is.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 6, 196033ABeaver State.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 18, 196033AWhere Bonneville Dam is.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 5, 19606DHome of the Nez Percé.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 22, 195919AWhere Crater Lake is.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Friday, September 25, 195916AWhere Astoria is.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 16, 19593DWhere Corvallis is.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, August 24, 195819AWhere Corvallis is.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, January 31, 195858AWhere Casanova is coach.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 20, 19572DHome of Douglas fir.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 27, 195765AGov. Holmes' state.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, August 26, 195682A___ Trail.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, February 11, 195648DWhere Eugene is.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 28, 195515DState with no official motto.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, March 12, 195517AGov. Patterson's state.Henry WolfeFarrar
Wednesday, February 2, 19555DWhere the Cascades are.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 30, 195516DWhere Neuberger won.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, September 3, 195434AWhere Patterson is Governor.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, May 25, 195437AParkman's "Trail."Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, April 27, 195417ASen. Cordon's state.William F. BulowFarrar
Wednesday, December 30, 195341AWhere Astoria is.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thursday, November 12, 19535DHome of the Beavers.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 22, 195331DMcKay's state.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 5, 195249AHome of the "Webfoots" and "Beavers."UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 10, 195251DWhere Mt. Hood and Mt. Jefferson are.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 26, 1952129AWhere Astoria is.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Wednesday, February 13, 195239DGov. McKay's state.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 3, 195115ASen. Morse's state.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, March 24, 195111DSenator Morse's state.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, March 13, 195131DSenator Morse's state.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 3, 194915D"The ___ Trail."—Parkman.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, May 15, 194928AWhere Bonneville Dam is.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, September 26, 194894DWhere Crater Lake is.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, May 2, 194847AGOP primary here May 21 may be revealing.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, June 15, 194747DSalem is its capital.Louise RabbFarrar
Sunday, March 9, 1947132AThe ___ Trail, by Francis Parkman.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, October 6, 194657AGov. Snell's State.Willard JordanFarrar
Sunday, September 2, 194556AGallant old battleship.L. K. PetersFarrar