Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for OPENROAD

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Thursday, April 1, 201036DDrivers of loveLee Glickstein
Tuesday, December 13, 200540DRoute that invites speedingRoy Leban
Friday, December 14, 200132ADriver's loveBrendan Emmett Quigley

7 results for OPENROAD from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, September 14, 198676DPhil Patton book, for shortE.T.M. (Eugene T. Maleska)Maleska
Sunday, November 15, 19646DMarathon route.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, October 1, 196023ASymbol of wanderlust.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 20, 19591DSymbol of freedom.Madeline CorseFarrar
Friday, March 4, 195536DVagabond's delight.Bernice GordonFarrar
Thursday, December 9, 195410DVagabond's way.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 30, 195337AThe broad highway: 2 wds.Jack LuzzattoFarrar