Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

270 Results for OLIVE

72 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, March 17, 201547DShade of green (5)David Phillips
Monday, September 8, 201432D___ Oyl (2)Dan Schoenholz
Thursday, April 24, 20142DShade like khakiStanley Newman
Sunday, April 6, 201416DPeridot colorPatrick Berry
Monday, April 15, 201315A___ Oyl (2)Gayle Dean
Tuesday, December 25, 201216A"___ the other reindeer" (common mishearing of a Yuletide lyric)Ellen Leuschner and Victor Fleming
Sunday, December 9, 201218AAntipasto tidbit (2)Patrick Berry
Wednesday, October 31, 201250DAntipasto bitStu Ockman
Monday, June 18, 201229DMartini garnish (10)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, April 12, 201215AItem on a toothpick, maybeMichael Shteyman
Sunday, January 1, 201258AAntipasto tidbit (2)Patrick Berry
Saturday, December 31, 201110DFood item often cut into ringsJoe Krozel
Sunday, September 18, 201115DShade of green (5)Josh Knapp
Wednesday, March 2, 201131ATapenade ingredientDavid Poole
Wednesday, January 19, 201153DGreen shade (2)Kristian House
Monday, March 15, 201014AItem stuffed with pimentoFred Piscop
Sunday, December 20, 200921AItem on a toothpickAlan Arbesfeld
Monday, October 12, 200957DMartini go-withRichard Chisholm
Monday, June 29, 200956AMartini garnish (10)Paula Gamache
Wednesday, January 28, 200953DPlace for pimientoMichael Langwald
Wednesday, October 8, 200858DGreen shade (2)Peter A. Collins
Wednesday, May 30, 200758AShade of green (5)Mike Nothnagel
Sunday, February 11, 200778DDrab shadeMark Feldman
Sunday, June 25, 20065DIt may be stuck in a bar (2)Jim Page
Monday, January 23, 20061AMartini garnish (10)Mark T. Milhet
Tuesday, October 4, 200555DOil source (4)Barry C. Silk
Tuesday, June 28, 200551DPopeye's loveJim Hyres
Thursday, May 26, 200552AOil source (4)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, April 20, 200562ADrink garnishJoe DiPietro
Saturday, February 26, 200516AIt may be stuck in a bar (2)Jim Page
Saturday, January 22, 200529DTartar sauce ingredientByron Walden
Wednesday, December 22, 200455DAntipasto morsel (2)John Underwood
Monday, November 22, 200444AMartini garnish (10)Gregory Paul
Thursday, October 7, 200463AUniform shadePatrick Merrell
Wednesday, May 19, 200416ARare eye colorAlan Arbesfeld
Monday, March 10, 200326DPopeye's gal (3)Gail Grabowski
Wednesday, March 5, 200327DOil source (4)Tyler Hinman
Tuesday, September 3, 200212DPopeye's gal (3)Don West
Saturday, August 10, 200234AOil source (4)Dana Motley
Monday, July 2, 200112DComplexion toneSarah Keller
Monday, June 4, 200115ABluto's dream girlPatrick Jordan
Thursday, May 3, 200131AIt could be stuffedTrip Payne
Wednesday, April 4, 200115APlace for a toothpickAlan Arbesfeld
Tuesday, March 27, 200153DMartini tidbitSherry O. Blackard
Sunday, October 29, 200019AIt may be pittedKaren Hodge
Tuesday, October 17, 200016AItem in a Greek saladPeter Gordon
Wednesday, May 24, 200057DAntipasto morsel (2)Chuck Deodene
Tuesday, May 23, 200055DShade of green (5)Monica Krausse
Tuesday, February 29, 200046DMartini garnish (10)Peter Gordon
Monday, November 1, 199912DFruit on a toothpickRobert Frank
Tuesday, October 5, 199953DMartini stapleStephanie Spadaccini
Wednesday, August 25, 19997DHoly oil sourceRichard Hughes
Wednesday, June 2, 199921DGreenish (2)Nancy Salomon
Monday, April 19, 19996DKind of branch offered in peaceGregory E. Paul
Monday, April 5, 199933DMartini garnish (10)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, March 22, 199916AMartini garnish (10)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, February 15, 19992DMartini itemRandall J. Hartman
Wednesday, September 30, 199853DGreenish (2)Fran and Lou Sabin
Wednesday, February 25, 199859AWith 63-Across, comics girlfriendRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, February 2, 199863AMartini garnish (10)Gregory E. Paul
Wednesday, July 30, 199730DOcher-green (2)John D. Leavy
Monday, June 30, 199733APlace for a pimentoPeter Gordon
Monday, April 21, 199715APopeye's sweetiePatrick Jordan
Monday, March 24, 199748DMartini garnish (10)Thomas W. Schier
Monday, March 3, 199752DMartini garnish (10)Stephanie Spadaccini
Monday, April 1, 19962DPopeye's gal (3)F. Piscop
Sunday, March 24, 199688AShade of green (5)J. K. Brill
Sunday, January 22, 199522AOcher green (2)Frances Hansen
Wednesday, December 14, 199416ABefore-dinner tidbitWayne Robert Williams
Saturday, September 17, 199448AAntipasto ingredientRich Norris
Thursday, March 10, 199467AAntipasto goodyLois Sidway
Wednesday, January 12, 19947D"Thimble Theater" nameFred Piscop

1 result for OLIVE from Variety puzzles.

November 10, 2002diagramless33AAddition to this puzzle's theme, oftenDave Tuller

197 results for OLIVE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, September 18, 19934DMartini mustMartin Ashwood-SmithTaub
Friday, April 9, 199331DPart of o.d.Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tuesday, February 23, 199322DMartini additiveStanley GlassMaleska
Friday, November 20, 199252DSalad itemJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Wednesday, September 16, 199215AMartini garnishJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, June 28, 1992119ACastor Oyl's daughterSally CoyleMaleska
Wednesday, February 12, 199211DKind of branchSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Monday, July 1, 199128DType of oilMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Monday, May 6, 199132DAntipasto morselRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, April 14, 199116ADrab shadeJane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Monday, March 4, 199165AAnother shade of 51 DownChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, February 17, 1991117AShade of greenNorman S. WizerMaleska
Monday, July 16, 199025DMartini garnishMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Wednesday, July 11, 199044AMartini munchBetty JorgensenMaleska
Monday, April 30, 199014AOyl of comicsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Thursday, May 11, 198967AMartini garnishAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, May 10, 198917AYellow-greenWilliam CanineMaleska
Monday, September 12, 198816AMartini additiveNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Friday, April 15, 198828DMediterranean treeJesse RoarkeMaleska
Tuesday, March 15, 198811DShade of greenPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, February 14, 198878DPopeye's sweetheartRichard SilvestriMaleska
Wednesday, December 2, 198716AMartini garnishHarold B. CountsMaleska
Saturday, August 29, 198732DSalad ingredientJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Saturday, August 15, 198715AAn oil sourceKay SullivanMaleska
Tuesday, July 21, 198714AOil or Oyl precederVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Tuesday, January 20, 198750DOil sourceNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sunday, December 28, 198691DNovelist SchreinerVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Friday, September 12, 198652DYellow greenLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Friday, August 29, 198626DSalad ingredientJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Monday, August 18, 198632A___ drabEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, August 10, 198688DOil sourceLouis SabinMaleska
Saturday, July 19, 198656AAn oil producerJoe ClonickMaleska
Friday, May 30, 198616AOil producerGayle DeanMaleska
Thursday, May 22, 198627D___ drabJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thursday, February 20, 198652DMiss OylJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, July 8, 198525DOyl of comicsAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, June 5, 198552DA source of oilJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sunday, April 28, 198529AKind of branchJim PageMaleska
Tuesday, April 23, 198539AKind of branchMary S. SnyderMaleska
Monday, November 26, 198449DMartini garnishBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Tuesday, September 25, 198459AMiss OylJames R. BurnsMaleska
Monday, April 9, 198428D___ branch (peace emblem)Albert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, November 23, 198329DWord with drab or branchWhittenMaleska
Saturday, September 17, 198364AMartini ingredientHickmottMaleska
Friday, September 9, 198329DAn oil sourceJesse RoarkeMaleska
Friday, August 26, 198314AKind of treeI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sunday, August 14, 198314DOil producerPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, July 17, 198362DOil sourceTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, June 22, 198319AMartini garnishEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tuesday, May 24, 198353DPart of O.D.Judson G. TrentMaleska
Sunday, September 12, 198278DOil sourceBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Thursday, April 22, 198215AMartini fruitEli WesoffMaleska
Wednesday, April 21, 198244APopeye's girlBette Sue CohenMaleska
Wednesday, January 27, 198212DWord with green or branchBette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, December 13, 19812DOil producerJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Thursday, November 5, 198159AMartini garnishJohn GreenmanMaleska
Thursday, April 30, 198115AShade of greenC. J. AngioMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 198118DOil sourceGerald BrooksMaleska
Sunday, March 1, 198165ASpanish exportJordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, October 16, 198016ASmorgasbord tidbitC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, August 11, 198034DShade of greenHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, August 5, 198011DCocktail-bar itemPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, July 13, 1980103DPopeye's friendWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Saturday, April 26, 198019A___ branchJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, February 11, 198026DPopeye's galJohnsonMaleska
Friday, January 4, 198028DSmorgasbord tidbitC. J. AngioMaleska
Saturday, December 15, 197926DSkin colorJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sunday, November 18, 197940APart of O.D.William J. YskampMaleska
Tuesday, June 12, 197915ARelish-tray itemEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Wednesday, February 7, 197957DRelish-tray itemC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, January 8, 197955ARelish-tray itemEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Friday, December 29, 197866AMiss OylJudson G. TrentMaleska
Saturday, December 23, 197829DSalad garnishTap OsbornMaleska
Monday, July 10, 197853DMartini insertSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, April 19, 19782DMartini garnishEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, January 8, 1978110AOil sourceTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, November 27, 197723DOne source of oilAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, October 21, 197754A___ branch (peace offering)MeislerMaleska
Monday, August 15, 197716ARelishEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Monday, November 15, 197650APopeye's friendMargaret LeggettWeng
Sunday, October 10, 197661DMiss OylWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Saturday, July 10, 19764DMiss OylMarion MoeserWeng
Saturday, May 22, 197626DPopeye's girlMarjorie PedersenWeng
Wednesday, October 1, 197526D___ drabMarie WestWeng
Monday, August 4, 197511DBranch or oilVirginia ButlerWeng
Tuesday, May 27, 197531DKind of oilHerb L. RisteenWeng
Monday, March 31, 197518APitted or stuffedDorothea E. ShippWeng
Sunday, December 22, 1974123AKind of branchAnne FoxWeng
Wednesday, December 18, 197436DPopular garnishWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thursday, May 2, 197416ABranch or oilGansWeng
Tuesday, November 13, 197315A___ branchUnknownWeng
Friday, September 21, 197315ASalad itemUnknownWeng
Tuesday, July 10, 197312D___ branchUnknownWeng
Thursday, June 7, 197312DSacred tree of AthenaUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 24, 197315ARelish-tray itemUnknownWeng
Wednesday, December 27, 197216APimolaUnknownWeng
Monday, December 18, 19726DMartini tidbitUnknownWeng
Thursday, September 21, 197218DMiss OylUnknownWeng
Saturday, March 18, 197236AShade of greenUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 26, 197251DMartini ingredientUnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 11, 197211D___ drabUnknownWeng
Saturday, January 1, 197257AShade of greenUnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 31, 197115ABar stapleUnknownWeng
Friday, August 6, 197127DPart of O.D.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 28, 197115ARelish-tray standbyUnknownWeng
Friday, December 11, 197033DPopular garnishUnknownWeng
Friday, November 13, 197054DDrab colorArthur SchulmanWeng
Thursday, July 2, 19702DCocktail fruitUnknownWeng
Saturday, April 18, 197053AFruitUnknownWeng
Tuesday, March 3, 197018APopeye's belovedUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 14, 197029DGreen shadeUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 12, 196956AShade of green.UnknownWeng
Sunday, October 19, 196966ABranch of peaceNancy SchusterWeng
Thursday, September 18, 196946DShade of green.UnknownWeng
Thursday, September 11, 196952DPopular garnish.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 16, 196915AOil source.UnknownWeng
Monday, March 17, 19698DKind of drab.UnknownWeng
Saturday, February 22, 196947DCocktail additive.UnknownWeng
Thursday, October 17, 196849DGirl's name.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 3, 196864APopular color.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 6, 196845DPopular garnish.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 2, 196814APimola.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 29, 196852AEvergreen tree.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 23, 196834AShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 21, 1968131DColor.John WilligFarrar
Monday, January 15, 196826DPopular garnish.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 17, 196760AFruit.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, July 15, 196732AFruit.S. A. KayFarrar
Friday, June 30, 196716AKind of branch.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, May 18, 196716AShade of green.Betty LearyFarrar
Saturday, March 11, 196717ACocktail fillip.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, November 30, 196665AGreenish-yellow.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 19, 196661APart of OD.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 23, 196663ATawny yellow.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 11, 196646APimola.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 25, 196662AShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 8, 19653DSource of an oil.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 30, 196416AGreenish-yellow.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 16, 196412DColor.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 17, 196452DShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 20, 196442AShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 23, 196421ATidbit.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, November 25, 196349DRelish.Eileen LexauFarrar
Wednesday, August 7, 196348DShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 10, 196330DSource of oil.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 23, 196315APopeye's girl.Charles GerschFarrar
Tuesday, November 20, 196216AComplexion shade.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 14, 196215AShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 17, 196251DShade of green.Jay SheldonFarrar
Tuesday, February 20, 19622DColor.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 29, 196226DKind of oil.Bettie Lou FisherFarrar
Monday, November 20, 196146AFruit.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 4, 196144ASource of oil.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 14, 196027DShade of green.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 30, 196098DCommon canapé.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Friday, March 25, 196055AProminent Biblical tree.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 22, 195948DYellowish-green.Louis SabinFarrar
Tuesday, July 28, 195928DShade of green.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Friday, May 1, 195915AEvergreen tree.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Saturday, April 4, 195911DSalad garnish.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, March 26, 195930DShade of green.Anne GerlachFarrar
Thursday, January 29, 195926DShade of green.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, January 27, 19592DRelish.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, November 18, 195850DColor.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 10, 195859APopeye's girlfriend.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, September 22, 195799DEvergreen tree.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, March 7, 195755ARelish.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, January 22, 195755AEvergreen tree.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tuesday, December 4, 195638AShade of green.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wednesday, September 12, 195626DFruit tree.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wednesday, August 29, 195653ASymbol of peace.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Friday, August 24, 195630D___ branch.Marion MoeserFarrar
Monday, May 28, 195614ARelish.Alice H. CookFarrar
Sunday, April 29, 195620AEvergreen tree.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 22, 195644DEvergreen tree.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thursday, August 18, 195545DColor similar to chartreuse.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, August 7, 195522ACanape item.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, June 24, 195548DShade of green.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, March 1, 195541AFruit.Thomas J. VarnerFarrar
Sunday, January 23, 1955116DFruit.Bernice GordonFarrar
Saturday, January 15, 195553DGirl's name.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Friday, November 12, 195415AShade of green.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, May 24, 195419AEvergreen tree.S. A. KayFarrar
Monday, April 26, 195410DEvergreen tree of Southern Europe.John de CuevasFarrar
Tuesday, April 28, 195331DA shade of green.George HendersonFarrar
Tuesday, February 24, 195328DGirl’s name.Roberta MorseFarrar
Thursday, July 17, 19522DGarnish for a salad.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 16, 195244DA tree or its fruit.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 25, 195111DSpain's most important fruit.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 1, 195156DPopeye's lady.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 1951136AMme. Fremstad.Louise RabbFarrar
Wednesday, May 16, 195160APopeye's girl friend.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 11, 19519D___ branch of peace.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, September 11, 195049D___ branch, symbol of peace.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 13, 194951AAthena's gift to Greece.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, December 7, 194711D___ Schreiner, novelist.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, April 6, 1947120APopeye's sparring partner.Willard N. JordanFarrar