It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for NOSTER

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, August 13, 199846APater ___ (prayer)A. J. Santora

11 results for NOSTER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, August 23, 199138A"Pater ___"Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Friday, May 26, 198943DPater ___Nancy JolineMaleska
Tuesday, October 16, 197325DLatin pronounUnknownWeng
Sunday, March 23, 1969114APater ___Sara V. TuckermanWeng
Tuesday, November 8, 196652APater ___.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 9, 1966128APater ___.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tuesday, February 12, 196342DPater ___.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, June 1, 195730DPater ___.J. F. KellyFarrar
Thursday, January 3, 195243AOur: Latin.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 4, 195198APater ___.Evelyn SmithFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 195091DPater ___.Thomas MeekinFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.