Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

30 Results

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, August 29, 201427ANeighbor of St. Kitts (2)Daniel Raymon
Wednesday, September 14, 201140ANeighbor of St. Kitts (2)Jeff Chen
Saturday, February 18, 200620DOne of the Leeward IslandsEric Berlin
Wednesday, February 1, 20061DEnglish-speaking Caribbean islandElizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, March 29, 199919ASt. Kitts and ___ (Caribbean nation)Bill Ballard
Thursday, October 5, 199514DIsland near St. KittsChristopher Page

24 results for NEVIS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, September 27, 199338DIsle near St. ChristopherBette Sue CohenTaub
Saturday, August 24, 199124ABirthplace of A. HamiltonPatterson PeppleMaleska
Saturday, February 9, 199118DBen ___, Scottish peakJesse RoarkeMaleska
Wednesday, November 14, 199016AAlexander Hamilton's birthplaceJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, May 10, 19894DIsland discovered by Columbus: 1493William CanineMaleska
Tuesday, March 17, 198760AAlexander Hamilton's birthplaceJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, December 4, 198643ABen ___, Great Britain's highest peakMary M. MurdochMaleska
Friday, November 28, 198640DHamilton's birthplaceBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, April 14, 198547DHamilton's birthplaceBert H. KruseMaleska
Monday, December 31, 198427DBen ___, Great Britain's highest peakEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, October 7, 198126DIsland discovered by Columbus: 1493Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Saturday, May 1, 197619AScotland's Ben ___Dorothea ShippWeng
Thursday, January 11, 197310DLeeward islandUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 13, 197126DLeeward islandThomas W. SchierWeng
Thursday, March 19, 197034ALeeward islandUnknownWeng
Saturday, September 16, 196760AOne of the Leeward islands.Manny MillerFarrar
Saturday, June 4, 196645ALeeward island.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, June 7, 196461ABen ___.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tuesday, March 24, 196425DLeeward Island.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 3, 196329AOne of the Leeward Islands.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 30, 196242ABen ___, peak in Scotland.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 14, 196245DLeeward island.Anna McDannellFarrar
Sunday, May 15, 196065ASister island of St. Kitts.Harold T. BersFarrar
Monday, August 17, 195930DBen ___, peak in Scotland.Mary S. ManningFarrar