Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for NAZARENE

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, April 9, 20099DEarly Christian convert (2)Patrick Blindauer and Tony Orbach
Friday, January 23, 200939AJesus, Mary or JosephBarry C. Silk
Wednesday, November 19, 20086DJesus, notablyPeter A. Collins
Saturday, May 21, 200540DEarly Christian convert (2)Rich Norris
Saturday, June 18, 199424AJesus was oneRandolph Ross

5 results for NAZARENE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, November 24, 198710DAsch's "The ___"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, December 2, 195683DSholem Asch novel (with "The").William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Saturday, March 15, 195236D"The ___," by Sholem Asch.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 10, 194926DChristian.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sunday, October 11, 194298AChristian.Alvin AshbyFarrar