Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

32 Results for MORRO

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, July 20, 201243DHavana's ___ Castle (2)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Saturday, May 9, 200946ANew Mexico's El ___ National MonumentBrad Wilber
Friday, September 7, 200141DCuba's ___ CastleManny Nosowsky
Sunday, May 28, 200010DHavana's ___ Castle (2)Richard Silvestri

28 results for MORRO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 4, 199080D___ Castle (Havana fort)Frances HansenMaleska
Tuesday, October 30, 19906DHavana's ___ CastleRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, June 28, 199013A___ Bay, Calif. resortDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, June 10, 199079D___ Castle, historic Cuban fortAlfio MicciMaleska
Thursday, March 23, 198923A___ Castle, Havana landmarkRhonda KrausMaleska
Friday, July 25, 198661A___ Castle, Cuban fortGeorge MadridMaleska
Friday, February 28, 198655DCastro's capital's castleBert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, April 9, 198314A"___, ma prima . . . ": Verdi ariaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, December 21, 197943DHillockLouise EarnestMaleska
Thursday, July 5, 197955DHavana's ___ CastleJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, December 3, 197562AHavana's ___ CastleHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Tuesday, January 22, 197456ARounded hill: Sp.Marie WestWeng
Saturday, January 27, 196815A___ Castle.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 17, 196714A___ Castle in Havana Harbor.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wednesday, February 1, 19678D___ Castle, Havana fort.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Friday, July 23, 19658D___ Castle, Havana fort.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 4, 196456ACastle at Havana.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 28, 196276D___ Castle.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, March 28, 196128DRound hill or point of land: Span.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 1, 19591D___ Castle, Havana.W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, July 12, 195838D___ Castle in Havana.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, November 10, 195747DCastle in Cuba.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Wednesday, May 1, 195744D___ Castle, fort of Havana harbor.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, February 29, 195613D___ Castle, in Havana harbor.Mel TaubFarrar
Tuesday, November 17, 195326A___ Castle, famous fortress of Havana.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thursday, November 13, 195247A___ Castle, the fortress of Havana.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 25, 195223DHavana's landmark, ___ Castle.Harold T. BersFarrar
Monday, November 5, 195130ARound hill.UnknownFarrar