Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for MORONS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Monday, October 19, 201515ANincompoopsBruce Venzke and Victor Fleming
Sunday, December 8, 20136DThick bunch?Patrick Berry
Wednesday, April 24, 200247DJerksSheldon Benardo
Sunday, October 22, 200031ANinniesHenry Hook
Sunday, June 1, 199734DDunderheadsRandolph Ross

9 results for MORONS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, August 1, 198943DFoolish ones, à la RicklesWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Monday, April 17, 197845DNitwitsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, December 12, 197427DMental defectivesManny MillerWeng
Sunday, May 30, 197191AOnes with low IQ'sKeith BlakeWeng
Saturday, December 12, 197026ASubnormalsUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 24, 195852DDodo's relatives.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, October 19, 195642AVery foolish ones.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, August 14, 195421AEmpty heads.Marian MoeserFarrar
Tuesday, January 1, 195244ANumskulls.UnknownFarrar