Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

44 Results for MONTH

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, December 9, 201414AOne was renamed in Caesar's honorPaul Hunsberger
Monday, August 4, 201429DCalendar page (2)Joel Fagliano
Wednesday, December 28, 201121ABilling cycle, often (2)Louis Zulli
Friday, July 22, 201120DThe "1" in 1/2, e.g. (3)Todd McClary
Sunday, June 5, 20117DOne of a dozenYaakov Bendavid
Tuesday, June 8, 20102DThe 6 in 6/8/10, e.g. (3)Peter A. Collins
Sunday, January 17, 201061DShevat or SivanCathy Allis
Sunday, January 10, 201045DSee 55-AcrossMel Rosen
Friday, April 6, 20079DThe 4 in 4/6, e.g. (3)Will Nediger
Friday, May 7, 200424DBilling cycleManny Nosowsky
Thursday, August 15, 200223ARental periodManny Nosowsky
Friday, June 22, 200149DBilling periodWilliam I. Johnston
Thursday, October 22, 19988DBilling cycle, often (2)Chuck Deodene
Thursday, November 20, 19971DCalendar page (2)Raymond Hamel

1 result for MONTH from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
June 15, 1997diagramless47ABilling spanFrank Longo

29 results for MONTH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, February 19, 19928DA 1992 divisionThomas W. SchierMaleska
Sunday, December 22, 199152DTwo fortnightsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, February 23, 198660AJune, e.g.Louis BaronMaleska
Sunday, October 13, 198538DUpdike's "A ___ of Sundays"Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Thursday, May 24, 198429APart of e.o.m.Alfio MicciMaleska
Tuesday, June 22, 198246AOne of a dozenJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Wednesday, March 11, 198139DUpdike's "A ___ of Sundays"Eli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, April 6, 198062D"April is the cruellest ___ . . . "Frances HansenMaleska
Friday, December 7, 197940ABilling periodJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, March 11, 197993DOne of 12Arnold MossMaleska
Tuesday, December 2, 197525DMay, for oneSteeleWeng
Tuesday, September 10, 197451DCalendar pageMillerWeng
Monday, December 10, 197310DPeriod of timeUnknownWeng
Friday, December 29, 197226DJune, for oneUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 30, 196954DTime periodJack LuzzattoWeng
Thursday, October 17, 196814AMarch.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 21, 196726DMarch.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, March 4, 196424DMarch.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 29, 196230DMarch.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 6, 19617DAugust.Christine ValanceFarrar
Sunday, April 2, 196194DA ___ of Sundays.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, July 18, 196037DNovember.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 14, 19598AFraction of a year.Edward CansteinFarrar
Thursday, September 6, 195649DMay.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, March 1, 195449AMarch.Morton BraunFarrar
Tuesday, March 24, 195368AMarch.George HendersonFarrar
Friday, September 12, 195210AAugust.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 27, 195223AMarch.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, May 27, 194587AMay.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar