Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

92 Results for MONTE

35 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, June 14, 2015101DCon game (3)Randolph Ross
Wednesday, May 27, 201549DStreet hustler's game (2)Jim Quinlan
Tuesday, August 12, 201418AThree-card hustle (3)Robyn Weintraub
Saturday, June 14, 201430ANational card game of MexicoAlex Vratsanos
Wednesday, November 6, 201322AHustler's card gameJacob McDermott
Saturday, April 6, 201337ASidewalk scamMichael Wiesenberg
Monday, October 11, 20104DDel ___ FoodsRobert Fisher
Monday, August 24, 200931A___ Carlo (part of Monaco)Anthony J. Salvia
Wednesday, November 19, 200822AGame with sleight of handPeter A. Collins
Tuesday, July 8, 200859AThree-card conAndrea Carla Michaels
Monday, June 9, 200829DThree-card scam (2)Paula Gamache
Monday, March 31, 200830DThree-card hustle (3)Jeff Armstrong
Monday, May 21, 200726AThree-card ___ (2)Allan E. Parrish
Saturday, March 17, 200729ACon game (3)John Farmer
Thursday, January 11, 200746DAny of the ApenninesLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, January 10, 200756AHustler's gameCurtis Yee
Monday, September 18, 200633DThree-card scam (2)Dave Tuller
Wednesday, August 2, 20063D___ Leone, highest of the Lepontine AlpsHarvey Estes
Sunday, July 30, 200652DCon game (3)Victor Fleming and Bonnie L. Gentry
Saturday, February 21, 200425ABetting gameBrendan Quigley and Patrick Berry
Tuesday, June 10, 200351DThree-card ___ (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, September 24, 20023D___ Carlo (3)Sherry O. Blackard
Tuesday, June 4, 200231DThree-card hustle (3)Matthew J. Koceich
Thursday, March 14, 200222AStreet hustler's game (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, December 5, 200123AGambling gameFrances Hansen
Thursday, August 30, 200141AGame with a 40-card deck (2)Cathy Millhauser
Tuesday, May 22, 200147D___ CristoJohn D. Leavy
Friday, March 31, 200053DMoney-losing proposition?Nancy Salomon and Harvey Estes
Tuesday, September 30, 199736A___ Carlo (3)Nancy Schuster
Saturday, October 5, 199628A40-card gameT. Payne
Sunday, April 7, 199693AGame with a 40-card deck (2)C. Millhauser
Monday, February 19, 199623A___Carlo (3)T. W. Schier
Wednesday, October 11, 199541DThree-card gameMary E. Brindamour
Saturday, July 15, 199551DForm of faroRand H. Burns
Wednesday, March 30, 199462AItalian summitEileen Lexau

1 result for MONTE from Variety puzzles.

January 18, 2004panda45DCard game that met no successful playersMel Taub

56 results for MONTE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, November 14, 199376D___ CristoNorma SteinbergTaub
Saturday, August 14, 199354D"___ Walsh," 1970 filmMartin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Monday, August 9, 199331DCarlo or CassinoMorton B. BraunMaleska
Friday, November 27, 199226DCarlo or CassinoStanley GlassMaleska
Friday, November 13, 199238AThree-card ___Thomas W. SchierMaleska
Tuesday, November 3, 199219ACard gameFrank MiceliMaleska
Sunday, August 30, 19921DWoolley's game?Tap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 1991118ACasino gameJoan P. LeemhorstMaleska
Monday, January 21, 199150DThree-card ___Fred TooleMaleska
Sunday, May 13, 199064DCasino gameStanley GlassMaleska
Saturday, March 4, 198961AThree-card ___Robert KatzMaleska
Friday, December 18, 198755AGambling gameErnst TheimerMaleska
Tuesday, December 31, 198529DCard gameDorothy DavisMaleska
Sunday, December 22, 198592AActor MarkhamJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, September 26, 198551D___ Caseros, city in ArgentinaLouis SabinMaleska
Saturday, December 8, 198429DCard gameAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Saturday, May 19, 198432DHall-of-Famer IrvinJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, January 8, 198470ASidewalk scamRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, October 20, 198365AThree-card ___Lois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, January 16, 198336DGambling gameFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, November 6, 198248ALou ___, pop singerWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, September 30, 198136AGambling game using 40 cardsKay SullivanMaleska
Saturday, March 1, 198031D___ CarloWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, April 8, 197923DCasino gameAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, August 21, 1977106D___ CarloJack LuzzattoMaleska
Saturday, February 5, 197754D___ CarloHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Tuesday, June 8, 197630D___ CarloBert BeamanWeng
Friday, January 16, 197623DCasino card gameElaine D. SchorrWeng
Tuesday, August 5, 197541AGambling gameJoseph McLaughlinWeng
Sunday, March 30, 197553ACarloEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Sunday, March 2, 197553DCasino gameJames BarrickWeng
Tuesday, November 12, 19745AGambling gameH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Sunday, February 18, 197353ACard gameJack LuzzattoWeng
Tuesday, January 2, 197352D___ CassinoUnknownWeng
Sunday, March 19, 197260ACard gameHerb RisteenWeng
Tuesday, March 14, 197218AGambling gameUnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 9, 197158ACarlo or CassinoUnknownWeng
Saturday, October 16, 197124AGambling gameUnknownWeng
Wednesday, May 15, 196862ACarlo's companion.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 29, 196415ACard game.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 18, 19643DRelative of faro.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 14, 196226AGambling game.Manny MillerFarrar
Monday, June 11, 196229AWestern card game.Louis SabinFarrar
Wednesday, March 16, 196046ASpanish card game.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 5, 195844DSpanish gambling game.Bernice GordonFarrar
Saturday, November 23, 195724ASpanish gambling game.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 10, 195617ACard game.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 21, 195555ACard game.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, May 2, 195461A___ Cassino.Claire HunterFarrar
Sunday, November 8, 1953115ACard game.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, February 8, 19537DThree-card ___.Alice CookFarrar
Saturday, August 30, 195241AOutfielder Irvin.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 4, 195229A___ Cassino.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 24, 195118D___ Cassino, famous abbey in Italy.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 4, 195168A___ Cassino.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 6, 1945121D___ Carlo.C. W. CrossFarrar