Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for MOINES

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, June 23, 201327ADes ___, IowaPatrick Berry
Sunday, March 3, 20137DDes ___Samuel A. Donaldson

19 results for MOINES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, February 20, 199229DDes ___, IowaMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Sunday, June 23, 199198DMonks, in MetzVictoria and Alex F. BlackMaleska
Tuesday, October 3, 198959ASee 23 AcrossHarold B. CountsMaleska
Tuesday, December 20, 198850ADes ___, IowaPeter SwiftMaleska
Wednesday, September 16, 198746ADes ___, IowaA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, March 1, 198424ADes ___, IowaA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, August 9, 1981120DFrench friarsHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, March 12, 197922ADes ___ (literally, of monks)JacobsMaleska
Sunday, November 30, 197516DDes ___William LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, March 11, 197380ADes ___J. A. FelkerWeng
Sunday, June 16, 196876DDes ___.Hume CraftFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 1966106AMonks: Fr.Bert BeamanFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 19642DDes ___.Emanuel BergFarrar
Sunday, July 8, 196221ADes ___, Iowa.Ted DombrasFarrar
Sunday, November 26, 1961137ADes ___.Stephanie CaruanaFarrar
Sunday, September 13, 195916DDes ___.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, April 7, 195932ADes ___.Mary ClarkFarrar
Saturday, April 12, 195232ADes ___.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, March 31, 195146DDes ___.UnknownFarrar